Our Sea

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In many ways, I began to study photography, because I could not draw as I wanted. After the advent of digital cameras, my hobby began to give results. In the rezchultat, I forgot about drawing for a long time.

Under water paint

Not so long ago, my wife (@melianna) went to a master class to paint with oil paints. That was a good way to distract and try something new. Drawing was not so difficult, if you do not make high demands on yourself. It's just for fun.

Living sea

We had a question what to choose as a prototype for the paintings. And they decided not to take banal still-lifes or views from the window. Prototypes are my own photos. Let the stories there are not so simple to draw. But they are close to us.

Under water paint

Now we sometimes allow ourselves to spend the whole day to paint something. And even while the results are far from ideal, but something pushes to get paint again and again.

Under water paint

The first photo was taken in the Philippines. A huge school of jackfish under our boat.
The second photo was taken in West Papua. Pair of clownfish at their anemone.

Sort:  

wow! You are blessed... talented! stunning work!!

I really love drawing
Wonderful Sea drawing photography your post,,,,I appriciate you post,,Thanks for sharing with us

Lovely pictures, both from the camera and from the paints!

The results are beautiful. It's not about getting them picture perfect, it's about the new image you create from one that's already there, which to my eye is quite amazing.

Keep it up! :)

Hi @narchuk I really enjoyed your post. The photographs and paintings are great. I started painting recently and like the idea of painting from my pictures and creating a different form of art from a subject that I was already drawn to with my camera.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by narchuk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64