Sort:  

The question arose out of a previous comment discussion I was having with @alcy... and I realize it's definitely within the realm of reality for someone to be so heavily influenced by the style of their mentor/idol that their own original ideas get a little lost in translation. It applies more to people who went the traditional art school then apprenticeship route.

So yeah, it's really good to check in with yourself now and then.

ah yes, interesting conversation and so true. Although it didn't happen for me since I was more inspired by who my professor/idol was and the way he worked than his work itself, but I've seen it happen often actually and sometimes with peers too. Usually if one is going to continue to grow and create, one grows out of it over the long term. As always, I enjoy these investigations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72