Drawing a portrait

in #art5 years ago

I am a Steemian who subscribed to Steemit about one year ago and also painter who loves art very much. I mainly do posts that are focused on using oil-painting technique, drawing with a pen and drawing with a water colors, but I like oil-painting the most. In the future, I would like to carry on and do everything I love about painting.

For today I have prepared a new drawing. This is a nine days drawing of my best friend. First I painted him with a pen, but then I decided to surprise him and I made a picture oil on canvas.
We have known for five years, but I did not often paint for him. So far, I have drawn only two paintings, both of them with the theme of trains, since he adores the trains. At that time he had no idea that I liked drawing so much, but I started drawing a real paintings on canvas, and then he realized that I really like that and that it is my biggest love.

In addition to the desire to finish college, in time, I wanted to become a better painter. Therefore, I plan to go to extra hours of painting, in order to improve myself, since I have always been "my own boss", that means that I was drawing by myself, I learned about painting techniques and ways of drawing.
A lot of people think that we are born with that talent and that's it. The truth is different. That talent takes a lot of hard work and effort to become a professional painter. I'm still far from it, but I have the desire to improve my knowledge and talent from painting.

As I told you, I will dedicate today's post to the picture of my best friend I have painted on the canvas with oil colors. This is one of my favorite drawings with the fact that I have been working with a lot of love and I hope that I managed to transfer it to you. Also, I hope that you will like my work, but I also want you to give me criticism and advice if you feel that something is wrong.

Here is my work, as well as the way and the steps I worked for...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97