Sketch & Scribble # 3 - An Angel I met at a Vegan Cafe - What the hell was I doing there?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Sketchers & Scribblers!

For those of you following the action, you can probably tell that I am now fully addicted to the digital side of art!

Here is my cute sketch for the day and it comes with a somewhat cute story :P
Natalie Sketch no.3..png

So BAM - it hits you, it's a Monday, the city is already awake and its a SCOOOOORCHING 37°C!
Gotta drive my friend down to work and get my hands on that R10 morning Creamy Cappuccino at the usual hangout.
Best way to start the week, or so I thought...

So I'm walking through the parking lot towards the usual spot when out of the corner of my eye I spot this little angel sitting and waiting at the Vegan-Café next door!

Now... I've never gone into the Vegan-Café, cause I'd literally rather have a Bacon-Smoothie but today I was willing to make an exception!

So I go wait in the non-existent queue staring aimlessly at a menu of items I have no idea how to pronounce or digest - hoping to get noticed - (I'm laughing at myself while I write this)

Anyway, obviously looking like the very out of place Chop-in-a-Vegan-Shop I managed to get some attention and we got talking about the various healthy items on the menu and what she decided on, I ended up getting thee most locally proud option on the menu - titled "Jou Ma Se Elekse" (Directly translated to "Your Mother's - Elixir")

She was cool enough to hint that I join her for the duration of digesting the beverages allowing us some time to get to know eachother a little better...

Now you're probably thinking, how the hell did you end up drawing her??

Well... the plot thickens...

Anyway, so we traded tales chatting about this that and nothing specific, then she had to dash off to work....

The End

NOT!

So before she left I managed to grab her number, she's like come get a waffle sometime, I'm like "As long as they're not Vegan - Har Har" (jokes on me, turns out they are Vegan Waffles) I'm like "I Love Vegan Waffles!", I had nowhere better to be so early at like 09:00 on a Monday so I decided to go check the place out (like a creepo, overly friendly stranger)...

Now hanging out at the Vegan Waffle place, we're chatting more about this and that and THEN... my obsession with "My Paint" and the whole sketching thing came up... (some how) and I was like... "Can I turn you into a Cartoon?" - @nicknightshade

WHO THE HELL EVEN SAYS THINGS LIKE THAT IN REAL LIFE!?

(Sigh)...

LUCKILY! I got away with it, she was very chilled about it and posed for a snap and I was able to very merrily and obsessively go put together this lovely little sketch this afternoon!

Here is a Gif of the process below, I decided to take a different approach and abandon hard-outlines, only working with gradients of colour and a soft brush :)

Meet my Monday Morning:

I had alot of fun in the process, learnt some new things... I also enjoyed sketching ;) haha

Anyway I hope you guys enjoyed my little story (it's all true I promise) that brings a fun lil Sketch Tale to an end, another complete piece up in the Steem-Realm!
I'm gonna send her the pic, what do you guys think? Good move? Bad Move?
I feel like the odds have been in my favour thus far?

FOLLOW THE MADNESS!

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Artist, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

NicKnightshade & Murry the Talking Skull.gif

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade

Sort:  

Haha is this story true ?!!! Either way you've got a great imagination and that's a cute sketch!

Haha yea of course its true! @phamished! I couldn't invent a ridiculous story like that - really haha, I just figured for the sake of her privacy and not jinxing anything it was best to keep locations and her original photo snap shot anonymous, I still need to go back and order myself some Vegan Waffles :P

Awww that's super cute! A great painting also!

Thanks @renascence! <3 Haha, yea what a loser I was this morning haha don't know how I came out WINNING!

Hahaha Were I came from we call that having a "Labia Arrechisima" (it means you must be too damn charismatic) for that to work out there must be magic in your words, dude XD I think I have one or two things to learn from you. Ow and, the drawing is pretty good, I really like how you drew her hair :)

Hahaha, I was also running on no sleep from doing the Steampunk Skull the night before! I just tried to get her hair looking close to the real thing, colourwise, obviously proportion wise I went withi a more cartoony approach :)

Awww dude what a epic gif!!!

What which one? The Progressive Sketch or the lil Duke at the end rocking out with Murry the Skull?

HAha you are a special kind of special. Do we get to know Vegan Girls name?

Hahaha maaaaybe, but probably not so openly on Steemit though, I don't think I know here well enough to be putting her real identity out there haha, yea she's seemingly super cool human, can sing too :)

Super sweet story. 😊🌸 Achievement unlocked! Well done x And an epic gif x

Hahaha Achievement Unlocked: Now you get FREE VEGAN WAFFLES.... (great) haha :P

"Why are my Monday mornings not like that?!" @fraenk

Hahaha, @fraenk, mine don't usually turn out this way either haha

A piece of art inspired by a good history... you sir are going in the right direction, great work!! (:

Hey @doodledude! Welcome back! I been checkingin on you cause I recently been trying this digital art thing, I was keen to come and spectate a bit! You been outta action for like 5 days or something crazy?

Also, cause I know you know how to draw chicks haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53