Who knows the author of this marvelous sculpture?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is an amazing sculpture, unknown, which is located in the crypt of the church "Friedenskirche" next to the tombs of The two lthe King of Frederick William IV and his wife Queen Elizabeth Ludovika von Wittelsbach-Bayern in Postdam - Berlin

I was really upset to see the beauty of this work, the look of the angel is surprising resemblance to those of Leonardo da Vinci ... I do not know who is the author, can you help me?

image.jpeg

Sort:  

It looks like an Angel of Apocalypse waiting for his the time and turn. That’s how it is described in the Bible. Beautiful photo.

May be yes, I thought il was the angel of resurrection with the instrument in his hand.
But my great question is: Who did it? Commanded by the queen...probably to a great artist... Who ??
Thank you for support and have a nice day, Margaret!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30