Henna Art

in #art7 years ago

"Boh gaca" (acehnesse term) means henna, in Aceh society is identical with newlyweds. It's been a bride tradition a week before the wedding with a henna for three consecutive days on both the soles of the feet and the palms. This tradition continues today.

The photo below is the art of decoration on my feet. The rose accompanies my feet with beautiful art.

This photo I shot a few days after my wedding with @steemwart.


This photo I shot with Nikon D5100.


THANK YOU.

Sort:  

I love how Henna tattoos are temporary. I have thought about tattoos but don't like how they are permanent. Henna could be a compromise.. but I would rather it were black instead of so reddish. I understand that black henna is not as safe though, which is why I've never tried it.
Pretty pic though! Congrats on your marriage

Yes, try it @pandarasbox because in henna better than tattoo health. Henna's motives can change according to the mood, not permanently like a tattoo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44