Noah’s Ark

in #art6 years ago

Today’s work of art is called “Noah’s Ark”

This is a photo of the handle of the brush for our juice maker. It’s used to clean it out. It’s basically an oversized toothbrush. So I snapped this photo of it’s handle at this interesting angle and I love the depth of focus towards the back. As you guys know, when I take these photos I have no idea what I’m going to name them or the idea behind them until after I take the photo. I like to play with the first thing that comes to mind after I look at it. The first thing I saw in this photo was Noah’s ark. Looking at the ridges of the brush they gave me a sense of I guess seating rows on a huge ancient ship

5FBA63BC-D98C-429F-9D5A-88FF18CCC77D.jpeg

Sort:  

Noah's Ark was a spaceship!

Nice work! It's not easy to make something like that interesting. The symmetry of the composition and the depth in creates struck me. Steem on buddy!

Hey @novert this is amazing photo, thanks for the post. I will like to add a quote here that may be helpful to bloggers on this platform ;

Why You Should Upvote Comments!!!!

I've noticed alot of people doesnt reward their followers, and their commenters on here.
It's a shame.
When someone takes the time to not only read your post but to leave a comment. Even throwing your small vote their way does a lot of great things...

They are More Likely To Follow You;
I'm not saying you should upvote every single comment you get. I try and look for those that I feel provide value to the post. When they see that you upvoted their comment and they will be rewarded as a result. This encourages them to follow you; Then you'll have a regular on your post!
You can grow your followers so that they can grow you;

If they choose to keep their Steem in their account, They may power it up. If you continuously are upvoting their great comments, then they will steadily grow overtime. Their vote will be worth even more, and they'll be able to upvote you, The upvotes you gave them helps them grow, so they have more power on the platform.

Yeah, that is true. We rise by helping each other

The depth of focus is real good...first when i saw the photo only, i couldn't get what it was unless i read the post , i guess you have named it right .
What my mind got the first time i saw it was "file" used to make sharp edges on metal.

wow... this is a great photo. You take it with the right angle of view. in fact, art will have the right title when it done. especially if it combined with a little imagination, will definitely be a great result. I like your photo..

Really love the focus pull it's amazing that you thought of something so simple yet elegant.
check my profile out too if you have the time @sillyfrostie.

Noah’s Ark was a massive ship, built at God’s command, that saved Noah, his family, and two of every kind of land animal from the global Flood that took place 4,350 years ago. It was 510 feet long, 85 feet wide, and 51 feet high and easily housed the several thousand animal kinds God brought to Noah.

very good take, the ingenuity and creativity of people can change the world

I just came across your blog. I love the idea of taking everyday items and then exploring them in macro. Now that you have captioned it Noahs Ark I see it, my first thought on seeing the photo was a shoe sole! I need to get more abstract! Looking forward to seeing more 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30