Vast Depth

in #art6 years ago


Todays art is in video form and I chose to call it "Vast Depth".

This is a clip of my sons tiny tooth brushing timer. As I was recording this clip the the famous galactic phrase "There are more stars in our universe than there are grains of sand on every beach of our planet. What was already an amazing thought was made 1000 times more amazing with this 2 minute clip. The thought that there are more stars in just our galaxy than there are grains of sand in this little timer that appears to have millions of grains of sand in it. And the fact that is is only a pinch of sand compared to all the beaches of the earth. Nearly brought me to tears. Our universe seems so vast and empty but it is more amazing than we will ever be able to comprehend.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just stopping by to spread sad vibes to the world

Try to make me sad

The world is vast full with Gods creation. The biosphere, atmosphere and the lithosphere, the universe contain the solar system

your are so right @barinkea, thanks for this post@novert, only eternity can reveal what treasure we have in the world, stars, moon, galaxy etc. Its such a beautiful world we live in

The constellation of starts and other planetary bodies are so vastly arrayed that their true depth and expanses can't be understood. we can only imagine. Scientist can only try.

great post @novert

Not to mention that the universe is continually expanding and evolving. Truly mind-blowing!

The galaxy and life is so much more vast than we give it credit for... I liked this.

I'm impressed at the post but I'm more impressed at the name you have given it. "Vast depths" I mean the name defines it all.

That's really intuitive of you. This is like the way I feel whenever I see the land below becomes a bigger picture. I kind of feel overwhelmed and a bit sad knowing I am just a tiny fragile speck, but at the same time, it is weirdly comforting.

how to make video like that ??? :(

awesome plz someone visit my profile and vote my commnet and like and follow me up vote me it! free joke! https://steemit.com/@iamhja

nice post,you are really jinius

You got a 57.36% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @novert!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79