3 MONTHS OF ART MEGA POST!! ORIGINAL ART, My thoughts on Semester #10

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!! IM BACK! And I've come with my whole work load in the past few months. My personal semester #10.

banner-port.jpg

#1 The first sketch of the semester.

For this whole semester I really wanted to try my hand at sketching without any reference, I knew it wasn't going to be easy since I have been working with references all the way up to here and though I can still draw well I cant work nearly as well with just winging it.

But... its how I used to always draw, back in school and when the passion flew out of my without even a hesitation. I needed to get that back so I wanted and NEEDED to do this.

demon-princess.jpg

When I made my first sketch and I actually relaxed and took my time, I found out that I had retained allot more of my studies than I gave myself credit for! :) nice....

#2. Siren eyes...

The first one was a few hours and really focused on lines, I love color and its been what Ive been working on for the past few years so I had to see how I could also add color to my sketches and still keep it under a few hours. This was my first one :)

siren.jpg

I really liked the symmetry I created with this one... people seemed to enjoy it.

#3. Pirate punk

Continuing forward I enjoyed making these quick characters and with simple color schemes.. here's my next!

pirate.jpg

To obtain a certain style while I create these was and still is my ultimate goal, I really liked this one BUT... I still have so much work ahead of me.

#4 Shiva

Continuing with the water theme I had for the second one I wanted to try it again, this one is a bit more rendered than the last one but still around the same time frame.. ( around 2-3 hours )

shiva.jpg

It was a fun one, I felt like I was starting to get the hang of this whole sketching thing... but it was time to move on.

#5 The reaper.

This one was done in just about over an hour... I still need to get back into my old ways of art, which were ONLY things like this. Death and creatures and the macabre.. it was nice to touch on it again, and I have much more coming in the future as well ^_^

reaper.jpg

#6 Fallen angel.

After a few sketches I felt like I need to try and do a female form without any reference... and I do love my monster girls so heres what I came up with!

1.jpg

I REALLY liked her! And I was really proud of myself :)... so I got distracted, and spent some more time on her.. eventually I stopped because I realized that I still have much more studying to do and she ended up getting scrapped this version anyways... I have a new version of her in the works that I will show you here in a bit ;)

2.jpg

crop.jpg

crop-2.jpg

5.jpg

So then it was time to put her to rest... and move forward...

#7 Unholy Power

After all that I felt like I was really starting to feel it, and I want to start getting back into the dark things in order to complete a few graphic novels that I've been procrastinating on for years!!! This image came to mind and so I did what I had been doing and drew it.

drakiriish-2.jpg

even wrote a nice little passage for it...

Her arm reached towards the sky, trembling and glowing in some hellish manner. I lay there helpless and beaten down, still unable to catch my breath struck with the fear of whats to come. Her eyes bulged and remained immobile, fixated on the eyes on her hand that were once closed and dim. She let out a strange giggle that seemed to chatter through her sharp menacing grin. A power seemed to be growing from within her, It shook me to my very core, and then her eyes found me. Now staring into the same unblinking soul less eyes I knew but one thing. I wasn't going to make it out alive.

#8 Adrian, The 3 Horned Angel.

This was my most popular image of the semester I believe. It came to me as I was going on a jog, and it hit me like a ton of bricks it did! =D. If angels and demons are originally the same... and demons have horns, why not angels? What if the halo is just a representation and their glow made it seem like there was a ring above them. WHEN actually in fact it is an arrangement of horns atop their head...

5.jpg

Here's a video of my process

#9 Demon Princess and The Troll.

Now since my last image had been so popular... naturally I had to outdo myself. I needed to create a full image with 2 characters at a crazy angle!! XD so... I did... it took me about 6 hours to complete this one but since the color isn't that rendered I can still consider it a sketch. :P

11.jpg

Here are a few process images you can check out the whole process somewhere on my steemit timeline

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

#10.... commission intermissions...

Then I got busy with some work, I will just throw these on here! They both took a bit * the second one took FOREVER* :)

-Juvia from Fairy Tale

5.jpg

5-nude.jpg

Nude version... WOO! XD

and then my GIANT piece, my marketplace... you can also check out the whole process over on my timeline.

3m2.jpg

oh... and I also finished this one a bit prior to the juvia one...
final-full-nude-small.jpg

That one was my first REAL dirty one, but hey it paid lol. ANYWAYS... ahem moving on...

#10 The Witch and The Reapers Heart.

I decided to make another sketch! And it was ok... It wasn't what I had in mind but here it is!

1.jpg

3.jpg

I wasn't satisfied people... not satisfied at all! SOOO! I decided to yet again take a step back from my quick sketches and make this a full piece. :) This is what came out, and Ill show a few process pieces also.

3a.jpg

4a.jpg

7a.jpg

11a.jpg

This one I also wrote a little passage for it ...

"The heart pulsed, almost growling, biting the air as she clenched it. With every crunch, every beat and thud it made, a bit of fiery ember pushed itself into the air. With the power of the reapers heart she will obtain all that she has ever desired, souls. With this new power, all she could has ever wanted was now in her reach. She was awestruck with her victory, with how cunning and vicious she had become to obtain the unobtainable. Her toothy smile gleamed with the reflection of the unholy light the snapping organ gave off. With the light of the full moon behind her, she cared not of the repercussions, cared not for the unbalance that was to come. She especially cared not for the dead reaper before her, beginning to decay into a glowing ashy particle, almost hissing as it slowly dissolved. They would for certain seek their revenge.. or better yet, they would most certainly try."

#11 The quick little beast....

This one was really fast... I was also in the middle of completing some work that I cant show yet. but heres a little beasty!

demon-1.jpg

#12 Booty Gun

At this point I wanted to take a break from all my creating without any reference and see what would happen now IF I used some! So I had this really nice image in my references folder and I went at it.... this is booty gun.

3.jpg

5.jpg

8.jpg

It felt good! I wasn't so stuck on getting it perfect to the reference so It allowed me to act a little more freely with the style... its what I really wanted to happen with this semester. So.... HINT HINT I will be trying this again next semester. ^_^

#13 RE: Fallen Angel

I said before that I was going to go back to my fallen angel and I did!!! I didn't even really plan on it being a piece I just wanted to re sketch her... so here she is, her sketch and then where she is now * Still need to finish her*

3a.jpg

8a.jpg

I'm quite happy with this so far and cant WAIT to get it done ^_^.... the same goes for my next one....

#14 Draakiri, a character re-imagined.

I have been playing with this character back and forth for the past 2 years and I finally got her where I wanted her ^_^ I have yet to color her but here is a before and After! the before is about 2 years old now.

levi-hinton-draakiri.jpg

3.jpg

4.5.jpg

So expect to see those last 2 in the near future!! ^_^

#14... Lizard girl.

Finally I went back to sketching, and alas... it was at the end of the semester... it was nice little finish up piece. Only about 2 hours on this one. I like her :)

green-hair.jpg

WOW well thats the LONGEST post I've ever written you guys. I really hope that you enjoyed this! :) I tried to be as informative as I could ^_^. Please post any comments or questions you have for me, and again my name is Nycto..

Be sure to follow me for lots more art and tutorials!

-Nycto bow.png

Sort:  

Spectacular artworks, @nyctoinc! I love the one with the marketplace! Beautiful job! 😀

Thank you so much @trincowski =D Im glad you like them

Nice to see you back @nyctoinc, lovely post and awesome artwork!

Thank you my friend! =D Its good to be back! ^_^

Hello @nyctoinc, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto ! =D Ill keep on steeming, I really areciate the upvote! ^_^

Awesome work you done, amazing art as always

Thank you @anonimous as always as well! ;) Ill try my best to keep them coming.

excelentes obras de arte, te felicito.

¡Gracias, señor! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95