Hello Steemit World!

in #art5 years ago

Not quite sure how Ianded on this new and oh so unfamiliar world, but here I am.

I came from strange planet called ImagesByCW where I was sharing my art and blogging away. But I left it for a brief stopover at Twitch, before checking out DLink and arriving here on steemit.

What do I know about steemit and this weird thing called cryptocurrency?
Nothing.

Am I excited to explore and learn about it?
Absolutely.

Will I be making new friend and enrich all our new homes here on steemit with my art?
Definitely maybe (bonus points to whoever gets the reference).

So, who am I you may ask. Well, my name is Claudia, but on the internet I go by many names, oftentimes involving Ocean (because I loooooove the ocean, any waters really) and Bee - not quite sure where that came from. Maybe I can sting, hmmm...

I am an artist.

There, I said it out loud. An artist, traditional and digital, of many trades.

I am a photographer:

I am a photoartist:

I am a watercolor artist:

I am a pen&ink artist:

I am an acrylic painting artist:

I am a mixed media artist:

And I am a foodie:

If you have any questions... I'm excited to be here, share my art processes with you and become a part of the steemit world.

Cheers,
Ocean.Bee

p.s. should anyone be curious where I live outside of steemit - the US of A

Sort:  

Salutations Oceanbee! Welcome to Steemit! I myself I'm a bit of a newbie but I'm learning every day. And I must say that so far this a wonderful community. I highly recommend visiting this site to help you get started!
https://steemsavvy.com/

Also you have great work LOVE IT! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the warm welcome and nice words, MrChuckles.
I checked out steemsavvy and watched the first couple of videos, but the rest are locked and I can't figure out how to unlock them. Oh well...

Sorry to here that. Well this site just opened up. Hopefully this one will work. 😉 https://steemonboarding.com/

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello oceanbee, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thank you, Crypto.Talk. I like Partiko, I wish there was an iPad version :)

Ohhh you are a newcomer to Steemit. Welcome to the platform Ocean.Bee :D.

Join us at Steem Artists discord if you want to chat with other artists. There's no pressure and we're pretty chill bunch because we're mostly busy drawing, but it's nice if you want some light interaction.

Good luck and I hope you will receive success and friendship ^_^.

Hi Scrawly, thank you so much for your comments. Very kind of you. I just joined the Discord, my name there is Ocean|Grumble|Bee, but haven't looked around yet, but I sure will.

Hello and welcome to Steemit Claudia
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs. We have alot of friends from the states please @wolfhart , @derekrichardson would you be so kind !
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! For art maybe you can visit @trinkowski
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66