Speedpainting of a manga / anime girl

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

guess what. I think this is the first time I am uploading a digital drawing to Steem.it.

I hope you like it :)

I drew it while I was flying from the US to the Caribbean island of Bonaire. The island is only 50 miles north off the coast of Venezuela i.e. very, very close to the equator. And an excellent place to go windsurfing, diving, snorkelling or simply sunbathing.

I am the windsurfing kind, just an fyi.

Anyways, I drew this picture on the plane, on my iPad Prod in Procreate App on the 4.5 hour flight from the US to Bonaire. I love it, because flights are extremely boring, right?

During my time on Bonaire I did a lot of windsurfing, of course (!), but also a lot of drawing. It is my home away from home. And I love it.

I'll show you a few other pieces I did in my time not spent on the turquoise waters of Bonaire. BTW - would you like to see a few photos? I'd love to show you.

Anyhoo, that's it for me tonight.

Cheers!


cute manga girl.jpg

divider.png

Here is my step-by-step process:


Speedpainting on Youtube

***

Thanks for reading and viewing. I hope you enjoyed!

***

Sort:  

It's a nice anime styled drawing of a girl ! The colours is nice :)

Congratulations @oceanbee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70