Drawing #2 | AphmausteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Katelyn

I drew Katelyn from aphmau's Minecraft series.

How did I draw this this?

I first started with a sketch, they I outlined it to make it look all neat. I don't have a tablet so the lines arent smooth, but I used the Linework tool to make the lines look more perfect. If you know how to get smooth lines on Sai without a tablet please comment down below. (I already tried the stabilizer).
On the hair I started with a base color. I added streaks of a darker blue and a lighter blue, I slightly blended it with the blending tool. I added white highlights on parts of the hair, then I added a bow with a different color of blue.

I started to color the skin, like the hair I started with a base color then added highlights and darker areas where there is shadow. When I colored the skirt there were folds in it so where the folds where I added a darker blue to show them. (Also added highlights). On the shirt it was white but white shirts aren't always perfect so I put gray on the right side for a shadow. I did strips on the sleeves and collar, and put some shadow on the bow. I made some legs with long socks.

FINISHED!

I added a background of a part of the school.

Please Resteem, Comment, Follow, and Upvote!

To draw this I used Paint Tool Sai!

Sort:  

Welcome the worlds best community !!!!

From now on you are on the green path to implement your kindness to everyone, hope you include the lucky people here.

Do not hesitate to share interesting and useful things. Good luck!!!

Greetings from me ** @abdelilahelkati **

Wow man! You just did a great job!

Very very good! How long does it take to make it?

It took my about 6 hours, I was doing it off and on but the time I spend on it was about that. Thanks for commenting!

Beauty cad work i like how it looks :)

Thank you! :D

That's amazing how you created that, it looks like a real anime scene from your drawing!

Thank you so much!!

Awesome
How long it took to draw it ?

6 hours about. Thanks for commenting!!

You're welcome my friend @oceancoinz
In the last days you didn't upvote or commenting on my posts

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Oceancoinz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16