Sort:  

This is the original Swedish IKEA crack trooper. You can't even compare this elite force to the McJob staff of Denmark, Finland and Norway.

.... not to mention the rest of Europe!
och svenska köttbullar smaka inte samma antingen någon annanstans ..... och hon fick några fantastiska köttbullar

:) I am afraid you might be shoot for calling them meatballs :)

The Swedes have this adoring word: Tuttar that might be accepted.

I make sure first that they have no guns.
Can you call them vattenmelon?

You would normally just say, meloner (melons), just like in Danish as it sounds more funky, but I am sure everyone would understand :)

my Swedish is a bit rusty (after over 50 years) but I at least learn fast reading it when I get mail from the försäkringskassan about my pension. Spent some of the best years of my life there underbara vackra kvinnor particularly in Skåne (same in Denmark, I visited a few times) - and I have to say that I preferred Danish movies: they were always funny and upbeat. The Swedes seemed to be way too much into Bergman. Like Polish artists are into Beksinski. There is enough darkness in my head ........
though one movie I actually watched a few times was Fanny och Alexander.

I lived in Sweden 40 years ago, I was a child and I still speak pretty good Swedish (not a big feat when you are Danish). I guess we have many beautiful women, but I am not sure we appreciate it enough. We call the red blond hair that is the most common hair colour for: municipal office hair and liver pâté hair.

I think the Swedes are just masters when it comes to tragedy, they even do it with such gusto that they show their sadistic happiness about it inside the artwork, but no one does is as Good as Bergman. I was showing Fanny and Alexander to my daughter and my niece in the autumn (I think that teenagers need some non-internet input sometimes). Still fantastic film art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59