Watercolor girl ► Art Blog Process

in #art6 years ago

girl шапка.jpg

Hello gals, boys, and everyone.

Did you miss me? I was out a home tomorrow, and my pic was too regular for my opinion, so I decided to skip my post. But today – a new girl!


Process

As always I started with my erasable color pencil, I show one before here. I bought a new paper (Canson), and want to test it out!

1 pic.jpg

First layer – skin tone with I believe ruby color.

2 pic.jpg

Next, I mixed Black and Carmine for nice burgundy tone.

3 pic.jpg

For hair and background, I mixed Indigo and Quinacridone Lilac. Also, used Cobalt Blue for eyes.

4 pic.jpg

And leaves of course. One day I'll learn how to draw a background.
Done!

5 pic.jpg

I think this paper very... strange. And it works really different. Maybe this paper will be good for flowers or something like this.


Color I used

Primary

  • Carmine
  • Ruby
  • Black

Secondary

  • Quinacridone Lilac
  • Cobalt Blue

I hope you enjoy it! Leave your questions and suggestions, and don't forget to follow!

футтер.gif

Valentina Egorova aka Octopaper

Upwork | instagram | 99designs

Sort:  

Nice and trending! It reminds me Pantone Color of this year - Ultra Violet :)

Thanks! I like this color a lot :)

Congratulations @octopaper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Она замерзла сидеть без штанов в кустах - вон, посиреневела аж вся! ;-)

Она прячется в холодном теньке)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55