Watercolor koala ► Art Blog Process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

шапка с коалой.jpg

Hello gals, boys, and everyone.

Today I'm bringing you new pic and some shoot of the process. We continue to draw animals, and for now, this is Koala! Yay!


Process

As always I started with my erasable color pencil, I show one before here. Also, I still use unsplash for references.

1-pic.jpg

When I marked every important element I started drawing leaves and shading dark zones on the koala. I used indigo for the koala, and indigo + hooker green deep for leaves.

2-pic.jpg

After that – more intense shades and some carmine for eyes zone and ears. I try to simulate fur with this small smears, made koala more interesting and complex.

3-pic.jpg

An easy glaze of green(still indigo + hooker green deep) and carmine for the background. I'm trying to draw more compound back for my pics.

4.jpg

It was actually too pastel, so I add more indigo. I used indigo + carmine to create purple detail and shades for the pink part of the background. I also keep shading koala with indigo and start to draw twigs. Twigs is a more complex part for me for now — cause I tried to mix brown using ruby, Indian gold, and indigo.

5-pic.jpg

After that, I decided to draw twigs with orange (ruby + Indian gold) and add shades I made before with indigo + carmine. Few touch with white – and we've done!

fin-pic.jpg


Color I used

Primary

  • Indigo
  • Carmine
  • hooker green deep

Secondary

  • Ruby
  • Indian gold

I also used Gellyroll white pen.


I hope you enjoy it! Leave your questions and suggestions, and don't forget to follow!

Valentina Egorova aka Octopaper

Upwork | instagram | 99designs

Sort:  

SteemitPanel

Congratulations ! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

HB.pngYou published your @FirstPost
HB.pngYou made your @FirstVote
HB.pngYou got a @FirstVote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on @Steemitpanel.
For more information about SteemitPanel, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Работа профессионала, класс

Спасибо за комплимент! До профессионала наверное ещё далеко, но главное что путь приятный)

Congratulations @octopaper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Всё нравится! И цвета, и сюжет, и техника. Там у них в artzone всё время кого-то премируют, не разобралась пока за что именно, но думаю этот пост заслуживает продвижения однозначно :)

Спасибо большое! Пока тоже не разобралась :( было бы неплохо

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94