You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Painting in Progress

in #art6 years ago

@kathrina-sofie, Hello! I love that you wing it, let the work develop without restriction or definition, that's where the magic always happens. Nice work so far, it's already inspirational! I like classical realism styles that still incorporate the some abstract with symbolism.

Have you done any digital work? I've just started digital drawing, I doodled a little as a kid, so I got my work cut out for me. haha. I'm not very good but I try!

Anyways, Welcome to Steemit! Waiting with anticipation to see your work!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @odrau!
No, I haven't done any digital work yet. Working on the computer always ends up as a challenge for me so I never felt really tempted even to try it. But you can do amazing stuff with digital art! Some of my friends also use digital art to work out material they can use than as reference for a real paintings in oil.
So I'm curious how it'll go for you. :) Good luck!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98