30 Day Drawing Challenge — 10 of 30 ✨

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image


Good morning!

Yes guys, I am still alive. I haven't drawn since Friday because I was super sleepy the whole day. I slept for 12 hours plus I had a 6 hour nap. Then yesterday, I went out to take my commission money, printed the reference photo for a portrait drawing, and bought myself some art materials.

I got a bigger smudger, Mars black Reeve's acrylic, 2B pencil lead for my 0.5 mm mechanical pencil, 6H Staedtler pencil, and a Sansodor from Winsor & Newton for 35php or 65 cents in USD. It was the sweetest deal!

Now I am just focusing on my commissioned work because I am drawing a friend. I always get this weird feeling when drawing someone I know.

Anyway, for this entry, I drew Lady Mishil, a fictional antagonist in a Korean drama called Queen Seon Deok. I am just jumping from one Korean drama to another eh?

I hope you like the new process I tried in drawing this portrait.


image

image

image

image

image

image


As you guys can tell, instead of putting a unified value at first, I only did the block-in to make sure I have a solid foundation of lines to work with. Then I started to draw from the eyes down to her mouth.

It is a different approach from all the drawings I did in this challenge, and it worked!


image

image


Off to work on my commission, then I'll draw the entry for yesterday and today right after.

Again, I am accepting commissions. E-mail me at [email protected] or message me at 09177718720. Same number I use in WhatsApp. 🙏

Have a great Sunday!

Cheers & Namaste,
Olaivart ✨

Sort:  

Awesome...you're really talented! Thanks for sharing!

Means a lot to me! Thank you, @dinoromanelli!

The detail on the lips is gorgeous. Thank you for sharing!

I specially took a photo of it because it's my favorite feature! Glad you liked it, too, @vdux!

I love your works! 😍 You’re such an inspiration.

Awww comments like this makes my day! Thanks a lot, @tmsz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94