🎨✍ Video + photo my original process of creating fashion illustration.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The process of creating fashion illustration.


First of all, I choose a designer, select references, a photo from the fashion show, and then, illustrate the image that I liked. 

Perfectly, when the model personally poses for you, and you can make live sketches or you make your own snapshots from backstage.
But not always and not everyone has such an opportunity. 

Therefore when you will using other photo references, you should to indicate the photographer of the picture taken and of course the model, the designer, etc. or in the process of drawing, just a little bit change the appearance of the model, so that’s okay ;)

I use the paper size A3 (paper for markers or for watercolors - smooth side)

I'm creating a sketch

Then I add color, using markers (usually it's “copic”)

After markers, I use a color pencils (Usually it’s the “Faber-Castell” polychromos color pencil).

Before "pouring" the background or drawing lines on the background, I use a masking liquid, applying it along the necessary contour. It can not go to the wrong edges. It is very convenient and also interesting))

Adds some magic to the process;)

It is necessary to wait for the complete drying of the masking liquid before applying watercolor, so as not to wait long - the hair dryer to help!

Then, the most interesting ... almost arbitrary strokes with a brush and paint uniquely spread.

When the paint dries, the layer of the masking liquid is removed, it becomes a bit rubbery and can be easily removed.

Then I scan the already almost finished illustration and modify it in Photoshop using standard brushes.



 That's how it works ;) 

I hope you found it useful. Thank you everyone!

Follow me @olgakrotova.pro

https://www.instagram.com/olgakrotova.pro/

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit! Beautiful painting! I included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it!
This is my first post and thank you for your support.
Thanks again.

Потрясающая работа! Удачи вам!

Спасибо большое вам за комментарий. Очень приятно! )

Gorgeous. I love fashion art. Used to do it long time back. But moved to traditional fine arts.
But I still love fashion art. You have created a gorgeous composition, @olgakrotova.pro !

Neha,
thank you so much.
this is my first post on steemit and I hope that this is useful for somebody )

your first post on Steemit is a superhit ! :) .... You are talented and you know what to showcase and in what manner. This all that is needed. :)
Art is always a useful element in the path of evolution ;) :) :D ... Wish you lots of success, @olgakrotova.pro ... Great meeting you :)

Dear Artist @olgakrotova.pro ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Love your fashion art and the process! The red is so vibrant too.

Wooow! You are a very complete artist! I like the combination between textures and hot colors... If you would want to take a look of a middle point of painting and drawing, you could see my new post about Captain America here:

img4.png

https://steemit.com/art/@joselaboriart/captain-america-ink-drawing-enjoying-comic-style

Thank you.
I like marvel 😉 I look forward to your next post!

Such a great post, Olga - thank you for sharing. My unschooled teenager is really getting into crossover hand drawn/painted - Photoshop art (and also Copic markers - best Christmas present ever, apparently!)at the moment and I will definitely be recommending this post to them! Jay <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73