My new ceramic plate "Red Passion". Step by step photos 😉

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190803_173238_757.jpg

Hi everyone!

Fruit plates have become my weakness 😁😁😁. I used to do vases but now I like to cut, sand and clean something.

Recently, one of my friends ordered a fruit plate for her house. She loves red colour a lot and wanted something modern and simple.

IMG_20190805_134922.jpg

It used to take me a few days to make a vase, but now I have honed these skills for automaticity and I need just few hours to cut openings and grind the mold.

IMG_20190805_134942.jpg

I really like this process, it relaxes and makes you forget about all the worries. It's like a kind of therapy.

No wonder, things that are made by someone's hands have a special energy.

IMG_20190805_135002.jpg

For me every thing is like a particle of the soul. It absorbs all the emotions and energy that I have at the time of work.

It used to be very difficult for me to say goodbye to my vases and I just kept them on the cabinet shelves. Everyone asked me why I was doing this. Soon my residence would become a museum.

IMG_20190805_135019.jpg

Then I started giving vases to my family and friends. I really liked the reaction of people to my work and later I started selling them.

I like the fact that this thing will bring joy to other people and bring aesthetic pleasure. That's the essence of art, isn't it?

Have a wonderful evening!

Best wishes,

Olga:)

received_2006419229581221.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello!

The ceramics is the art of creating objects from clay, transforming them is part of the culture of a nation or the expressiveness of the interior of a person. The art you have in your hands is fantastic and you transmit it in what you create, congratulations.

Has ganado un upvote y una mención especial en nuestro blog. Somos un Proyecto de curación y revista digital de Arte y Cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
You have received an upvote and you'll get a special mention on our blog. We are a Curation Project and Art and Culture digital magazine. Learn more about us by clicking on the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Love how simple and beautiful this one is, @olgy-art ! The design for the plate and the bright red colour makes it such an attractive piece !!! A wonderful work <333333

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Congratulations @olgy-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


@olgy-art, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98