You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only music matters - Original Character (with process)

in #art5 years ago

I love this sweet lady. and the dark background has made the drawing standout. Wondering what music she listen right now. She seems happy and enjoyed very much.

Thank you for the detail explanation on how to color with water color ie from lightest to darkest. Water color need patience because you need to wait for it dried before apply another layer.

It took you how long to complete this beautiful lady?

Sort:  

Thank you for the sweet comment, @oliviackl :)
Yes, the choice of background made me sweat a bit, but I think the end result worked out :3

Happy to hear that you found the explanations helpful! There are a lot of things to keep in mind when painting with water colors and what I wrote just scratches the surface, but hope it will help encourage more people to try out this medium :)

In total with the drying time I would say it took me around 7-8h from start to finish.

I did water color in my high school day. I almost forget how to paint with water color. After read your post, it brought back the memory eg must wet the paper in the base first in order for the water color disperse evenly and mix of different color.
Although your is basic, but it really helpful. With the basic knowledge, we can deepen our skill slowly.

Yes, if you want to have a smooth paint coverage without edges, you always need to use wet on wet technique :)
For the future I will continue to share watercolor tips

yay happy to hear that @hentikage. I need more tips to continue my watercolor drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89