Drawing #28 - Inking "Skully"

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Yes, I named him Skully:



It's definitely much easier to see Skully's design with the ink rather than the blue non-photo color pencil, but the challenging part to outlining this with the copic multi-liner was inking over the all the small ridges on the surface of the canvas. I definitely had to trace this with a heavy hand. In short, I couldn't trace this as lazily as I would have liked to.

I can't quite envision myself drawing anything realistic on a canvas only because I don't think the Copic markers would blend too well. I also don't think the canvas does too well with absorbing the colors, but I'll have to see in the future.

I also can't seem to get over this blue erasable pencil!!! For the last two to three years I've spent drawing, I have always drawn with graphite pencils, that is, until I met an artist in Starbucks who told me about the blue non-photo color pencil. Apparently there is also an orange non-photo color pencil, but the lady at the art store knew nothing about it.

Regardless, I'm excited about being able to draw in color.

Here is Skully undergoing evolution:






I love Skully! My friends wanted to color him after they saw him, but I wanted to color him too!




(My last week in Chicago!)

I miss Chicago! This is random, but I moved from Illinois to Wisconsin on June 30th and while I have been having fun in Wisconsin, sometimes I have been missing home. Earlier today I was thinking to myself about how I'm in a different state and it did make me feel a little anxious. Granted, I'm able to drive to Illinois, but it still feels weird to wake up somewhere new. After going for a run in the morning, I was walking back home thinking about all the things I had to do at home, but couldn't even envision what my living room looked like. It felt strange indeed.


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

That's the only thing that would bother me, and that's moving somewhere and becoming home sick. One of these days I like to go to Japan and live there. But leaving family and friends is going to be the hardest thing. I'm sure you'll be alright, it's finding yourself and learning as you progress through your journey @omega-not.

Yeah, I just remind myself that I can always visit my family and call them. (ノ^∇^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97