Drawing #39 - Wind Colors; Digression: Sabrina-ismssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I finished coloring it!


ଲ( ⓛ ω ⓛ *)ଲ



My friend said to me jokingly, "Coloring that picture really tests your patience," and INDEED it did! But I love how it turned out! I still have to work on it a little bit more with some color pencils and possibly graphite pencils, which will also test my patience, but it will be fun to see it turn into a 3-D picture.

Hopefully.

I'm not too skilled at 3-D art, so this is my practice to get better. It's hard to tell from a distance, but I accidentally got a little color in some of the white spots. Since I'm using Copic markers on Copic Marker paper, I can use the Colorless Blender to move colors around which works well, but there is always that little bit of faded color which remains. I do have the Copic Opaque (I never pronounce Opaque correctly; it's kind of embarrassing), which works like a White Out, except it is thinner, but I like to avoid using it altogether.

I suppose if the mistakes bother me enough, which they just might, I'll go in with some Opaque (Op-ay-k or Op-ack or neither?).

I do plan on keeping all of the white spots, since that was my initial intention when I first began this art piece, which was inspired by the leaves above Bully (before they were colored in):

I just thought the white leaves above Bully's head were so cool because the wind swirls really stood out. I ended up coloring in the leaves for the sake of color (no other reason):

I do like the colored leaves, but this time I decided to keep them white, and added different colors around the leaves, rather than just using red, like I used with Bully. You can see the finished Bully in my previous posts. (That's the name I gave him. Yes, he is a boy. No, he's not a real boy.)

Here is the full Coloring Process:
(Can you tell it took a while to color?)












Digression: Sabrina-isms

I'm what people call, a military brat. My ♡♥♡♥♡♥ Dad ♥♡♥♡♥♡ was in the army for about 20 years and made it a career and the family, as a result, moved a lot! I was born in Washington State at a military base. The family moved to Arizona, to South Korea (where my mom is from), and Illinois. Now I'm in Wisconsin! I'm going to pop up at my dad's house in Illinois and surprise him!

My dad definitely has a way of saying things, though, I'm not sure if it's because of my grandparents, or because he's been around the world. He's visited Germany four times, Korea twice, Arizona, Georgia, Hawaii, the Middle East, and of course, Illinois, where I grew up. Everything and everyone is always sitting, according to my dad, "They sit here, and do dishes..." When he's in traffic, "I can sit here and push the car faster." When he's on the phone with someone, "They sit there and talk about..." "The cat sits here and always wants to be pet."

My friend in Chicago, who is from Hawaii, told me that I had my own way of saying things. At first she thought it was the Chicago way of speaking, but it turned out it was the Sabrina way of speaking. Apparently, there are just certain words I say in my own way.



Some examples:

Opaque
Dictionary Pronunciation: Op-peyk
Sabrina Pronunciation: Op-pack

Almond
Dictionary Pronunciation: al-mun-d
Sabrina Pronunciation: ah-l-mun-d

Caramel
Dictionary Pronunciation: Karl-muh-l
Sabrina Pronunciation: Care-uh-mel

One of my ♡♥♡♥♡♥ Ukrainian coworkers ♡♥♡♥♡♥ in Chicago ALWAYS made fun of me, "Sabrin-ka, are you sure you know English?"


In terms of my speech, I tend to speak in extremes and think extreme; allow me to give you some examples:

What I say: "I always wake up early!"
What I mean to say: "I wake up early a lot."

What I say: "I never want to eat meat."
What I mean to say: "I'll eat a little meat."

My extreme thinking:
If I wake up late one day, I think:
"NO! Ok, wake up at 3 A.M tomorrow."

If I forget to wash dishes, I think:
"Ugh, ok, write it in planner, and then wash my dishes and my roommate's dishes too."

If I forget to clean the bathroom one week:
"Man... Ok, clean the vents, the bathtub, clean the small corners on the floor that are a little dusty, clean the lights..."

If I forget to change both of my bird's waters:
"DON'T DIE ON ME! Here's some bottled water."

I can go on forever (a long time) with my extreme thinking and actions, lol... I know, I'm extreme. Everyone (not every one) tells me. Even that last sentence, I used the "forever" and "everyone" so naturally. Sometimes I forget to remind myself to not speak in such an extreme manner.


┌( •́ ਊ •̀ )┐


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

Great art process. Yes, patience is a key ingredient, and perseverance. Appreciate the stuff about your dad. I can totally picture him saying those things. So funny. Yes you do have a unique way of talking! It is golden.

Thanks Joe! I do miss being able to talk to my dad in person. So, we can conclude that drawing is good for my character then?

Lol Op-pack. (❍ᴥ❍ʋ) That picture must of really took you a long time to draw. I know how that is though.

It actually took me longer to color it than to draw it. @_@


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

aaaah you finished it ! very lovely in all its detailing and colours * ___* i really like this, @omega-not <3 you've done well !

Hi! Thanks :] it's all colored but it's actually not finished. I want to make it 3-D

owowoh? that sounds so cool ! i'll look forward to that, omeno~~

Lol XD your comments always make me laugh out loud (in real life, not just over the web).

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66