Drawing #40 - Making 3-D Wind; Digression: My favorite quotes!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends!


〈( ^.^)ノ


I've been working on making this wind 3-D and it has been taking some time, so here is the progress I've made so far with it:




My friend started calling my artwork "psychedelic" art; I suppose because it looks so strange and out there. I really love how the 3-D art is starting to come out. I can see it start to pop, but I'm not sure if every one else can see it.

I was thinking at first to make all of the swirls look like they are popping out of the picture, but I think it would be cooler to see if I can make some look like they're popping out and others like they're indented into the picture. I'm not too sure how to make them look indented, so I'll play around with the coloring a little more to see if I can figure it out.

Coloring this picture really has been purely experimental because I wasn't sure how I wanted to approach coloring it, that is, if I should stick with colored pencils or try graphite. I decided to use both, but use them in a certain order. I noticed that if I color the picture with graphite first and then use colored pencils, the colored pencils will smear the graphite and ruin the 3-D look. So, I've aimed to use colored pencils first, and then graphite.

I do feel like the green and the blue swirls need a little more shading, but they seem to be decent altogether. Actually, since it's starting to look a little more 3-D, it does look a little freaky to me. Maybe my drawings are starting to look psychedelic... I'm not sure if that's a good thing or bad thing. It gets kind of dizzying after having to rotate these pictures into alignment.

Here is the process for the 3-D coloring:








Digression: My Favorite Quotes!

I love inspiring quotes, especially since I'm all about self-motivation and learning. Here are some I wrote down in my journal:

"By perseverance the Sloth and the Snail made it to the ark."

"When things go wrong, don't go with them."

"If you're going through hell, keep going." (Makes sense, you don't want to stay there.)

"Persevering is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did." (Honestly, hearing that quote makes me tired.)

"I don't know how to do it today, I'll let you know tomorrow."

"Character consists of what you do on the third and fourth tries."

"If you have built castles in the sky, leave them, that is where they should be. Now build the foundation under them."

Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

oh wow !!! it is becoming 3 dimensional, omeno !!! this is super cool <3 <3

Greet job


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @omega-not! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow this is even better! I saw the post from a few days ago, and this is just stunning, it really has a 3d effect, so nice.. love this!

Thanks! I'm still coloring it, trying to make the whole thing 3-D. I'm glad you can see it! That means my shading is working ^-^

Hello @omega-not, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61