Drawing #41 - My "Psychedelic" Wind; Digression: Relaxing by the LakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!


o(〃^▽^〃)o


I am about a third of the way done with coloring my picture!

There were so many things I tried doing with this picture so far, but I'm still not quite sure which I prefer and which works best. After I decided against using graphite, I started using black and white colored pencils to add depth to the picture. Then after tiring of just using black and white, I started using other colors in weird color combinations. I didn't give too much thought into which colors would work, I just experimented with it all.

My main focus was to add depth to the picture one way or another. Now that I'm looking at a picture of it, I am considering on using graphite again over some of the colors to see if I can make some of them look more indented. Some of the color combinations remind me of tie dye shirts. As you can see, I'm still undecided on many things.

Here is the incredibly long coloring process:













Digression: Relaxing by the Lake


As of late, there have been so many different jobs I've had to take on: using and learning how to use Instagram, uploading videos to YouTube, learning how to use a Canon camera to take pictures, taking videos of sermons and uploading them, editing photos, editing videos, navigating and using Word Press, and learning digital art to create banners. It's fun and I love learning, but at times I need to take walks to clear my mind. Sometimes, even during those relaxing times, I think to myself, "That's so pretty! I should take a picture of that for my blog!"

Hence, in a way I'm still working on stuff even during my walk. Overall, I've gotten better with setting time aside to relax, which is typically the time I do art work. Believe it or not, drawing and coloring really clears my mind. To my own surprise, I don't even think about Steemit, or blogging, or anything else while I'm drawing, except that every so often I should snap a photo (which I tend to forget).


I'm really grateful to be able to walk by the lake because there's just something about being around something so grand and yet, so calming. The clouds were really fluffy today too.


After strolling around the lake and picking wild flowers, I headed home to go back to my learning.


I ran into this fluffy dog on my way home.


Everything is fluffy today.
ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

amazing 3d effect on the picture, omeno !!! love the step by step also and that doggo is super adorbs <3

lovely post <3

Thanks Redips! Hopefully I finish the picture soooon! ~(^-^)~

You're well on your way to becoming a graphic designer @omega-not, you just gotta take it one step at a time. (❍ᴥ❍ʋ) What was your inspiration when you were drawing the picture?

Lol >.> idk about my being a graphic designer... Bully was my inspiration! With the leaves above his head. My friend mentioned one day that drawing in 3-D takes a lot of skill, so I decided to try to make this picture 3-D

Nice work @omega-not ! How many time to do that ? :)

Thanks! It's taken a while and I'm still working on it. I think I'm about half way done. I've already lost track of time while I've been working on it.

Awesome art, and I am so glad you can get time often enough by the lake!

Thanks Joe! Yeah it feels great to be able to walk by the lake again.

Thanks Joe! Yeah it feels
Great to be able to walk
By the lake again.

                 - omega-not


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Y tho, lol.

._.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68