Drawing #42 - Psychedelic Wind Finished!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I finally finished coloring it!


V●ᴥ●V



...and it took a very long time.

Whenever I begin a drawing, or see any drawing in its beginning stages, I always wonder if it will become anything because at the moment, it looks almost like nothing. The first picture in the creation process looks to me, as if a little kid decided to draw a couple of swirls on the paper. After I drew those swirls, I actually didn't like how they turned out. They did not look even, they did not look proportional, they did not look pretty, and they did not seem to have potential.

After I got to taking the third picture, that's when I started thinking, "Ok, this could actually turn out to be something interesting looking, I just need to keep at it."

I love the end result. I think I just need to stop second guessing myself.

Here is the full creation process:




Before 3-D:


After 3-D:



Digression: Siesta Time

Today there is no digression. We will all take a six to eight hour nap.
\|  ̄ヘ ̄|/

Have a good night everyone!
@omega-not

Sort:  

Sucker for swirls has been suckered in. Uneven random swirls are the best XP And I love how you made something complicated out of something so simple XD Nice job omnom :)

Thanks Vomnom 😊 I’m trying to get rid of my perfectionist habits >.o


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

WOW WOW WOW OMENO ! you finished it ! amazing work <3 it really looks psychedelic !!! the colours are so dreamy and the detailing is amazing <3 <3 <3

love the incredible step by step, also <3 amazing post <3

Wow... So lovely... You know at first i thought it was digital art. What inspired you anyway?

That’s funny, I text a picture of another art piece to my friend and he thought it was a painting on a canvas. One of my previous posts had a similar design so I wanted to redraw it and change it up a bit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62