Drawing #43 - Stranger Things #1; Digression: Where do I put them all?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!


ヾ(。ꏿ﹏ꏿ)ノ゙


I decided to experiment more with my drawing and work on drawing without references. This series that I'm starting called, Stranger Things, is supposed to be more cartoony and of course, strange. While in the past I did draw things that were cartoony, I did make attempts to make them a little more realistic.

It's definitely something I'm not used to and even makes me a little nervous because I've always felt that "good art" is one that either closely depicts life or has some aspect of lighting and shading to give it a more 3-D look. So, drawing something that looks more 2-D almost feels like a step backwards, but it is a step forwards in attempting to change my perspective of "good art".


Stranger Things

"Chammy, don't touch the bubbler or it will bite you!"

IMG_5410.jpg

...it was a midnight-morning when the Kadpoles huddled around the bubbler to tell tales of the Stranger Things.


Drawing Process:


Digression: Where do I put it all?

IMG_5411 (1).jpg

The art pile has just begun! I expect it to pile higher because I do plan to do more art on canvases... but I think my biggest concern is figuring out how to preserve the edges of the artwork on marker paper.

Sort:  

Man, all that great art. You should frame them @omega-not.

I can’t frame all of them though :( where will I put them all?

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

I think you should do more whimsical stuff just like this one. They are fun, light-hearted, not draining to make, and pleasing to the eye. Well done!

Thanks Joe! It’s definitely more lighthearted than most of the other drawings I’ve done. I would like to make this into a series of some sort, but will see.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like your cartoony drawings as well as your other ones, @omega-not :D The body languages of the characters are so interesting, and i hope the bubbler will not bite any of them XD

Thanks Redips :) I think I still need to work on the angles more :s

I showed the bubbler to my coworker and she just laughed XD

awww, cool paint ^^
they look so adorable

Thanks eda ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60