Drawing #44 - Stranger Things #2; Digression - Wisconsin State FairsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!


\(☆o◎)/

Happy Strange Saturday!

Today I am continuing the series of Stranger Things which... is just that. Strange Things:


Don't touch it!



They'll never stop poking you...


Sometimes when I'm drawing these things, I wonder if they're really out there or if they're pretty normal for a typical "strange" drawing. When I mentioned in the Steem Artist's chat that my drawings are very weird, someone commented, "Remember the kind of people you're talking to."

That's true!

Does that mean I'm normal?

Yes, we all can ask the question, "Well, what is normal?" but let's be honest here people, sometimes we can look at others and think about how strange they are. You know what else is strange? This animal I found at the Wisconsin State Fair:



I didn't even KNOW these things existed! I thought it was fake. How in the world does this rabbit (moose?) have horns?! They said they're pretty common around these parts.

God forbid I run into one of these things at night. A friend was driving me home one evening (I promise this Digression will be short!), and we saw a skunk crossing the road...

That's one more thing I don't want to run into! Alright, I'm done rambling! At least until the end of this post.


Here is the loooong drawing process:












Digression - Wisconsin State Fair

Speaking of poking, there were many things to get poked by at the fair. They had a cactus garden!

According to the description, these cacti can survive in winter also. The fair had more plants indoors too. These cacti look so fuzzy! It's was so tempting to touch them.



There was this little kid who attempted to touch the cacti and was swiftly rebuked by his mother. For good reason. It would be difficult to take out the spikes that get lodged into the skin like a wood splinter.


Thanks for joining me!
⊚⃝⸜(ू´•͈ ω •͈ ⑅)
@omega-not

Sort:  

That drawing got complicated real quick! Looks good :)

Looks like you had lots of stuff to poke at at this fair XD And you found a jackalope!

It did >.> I also stayed up until 1 am doodling.. it didn't help me to fall asleep. :(

That rabbit is... Very strange 0_0 nice art tho aaa

According to Vomnom, it's a jackalope. That sounds about right. I think that's what the people at the fair told me too. Thanks! It's very weird for me while I'm drawing it.......


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

omeno ! i love this drawing :D very strange and very cute, at once <3 love your ink also !! the horsemoose creature is greatgreat!

nice pics of the wisconsin state fair too :O very cool cactuses... cactii !

Thanks! Though, in the chat I feel very normal xD Dragon drew a fetus in the eye of a skull. My drawings might not be strange enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62