Drawing #47 ~ Anime Art ~ Inking Todoroki; Digression ~ Cute Cat Chillin' on CratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends!


(⋈◍>◡<◍)。✧♡


Today is another Anime Art kind of day!


(I think mostly because my other art got hit by artist's block.)

As I've said in a previous post, this artwork is for a friend, and since I had more time to spend with it, I decided to ink it.

In the past, for whatever reason, I used to take forever to ink my artwork, about 30-40 minutes in total, but this seemed to have taken no time at all. I can't quite tell if my inking has gotten sloppier, if I've gotten more lax about inking as to not care much about perfection, or if I've gotten better at inking. That block of ice on his arm seems kind of off to me, as if it needs a second layer of shading.


Regardless, I present to you all, another pretty boy:


I think one of these days, I'm going to get so tired of seeing attractive anime characters, that I'm going to rebel and draw an ugly version of them.


They're going to have this face:
(╬ಠ益ಠ)


Digression: Cute Cat Chillin' on Crate

Alright, I know I rant a lot about how I'm tired of seeing all these pretty anime characters, but I will admit, I still love cute things. I was walking around Wisconsin trying to find an art store, but found a book store instead.

I LOVE being surrounded by books. Back in Chicago, I had at least 3-4 bookshelves filled with books: Homer, Bunyan, Steinbeck, and... the list goes on... but I had to get rid of many of them when I moved. I'm always tempted to stockpile on books again now that I've gotten rid of a lot, but I decided against it... because who knows when I'll move again, and then have to get rid of books again? I decided to start buying ebooks instead. It's definitely NOT the same as flipping pages, but it still satisfies my desire to learn.

Not only does this bookstore contain books, but look at what else it contained!

It's a kitty! He's so cute chillin' on the crate! The door to the bookstore was open, so I was surprised he hasn't run out into the wild yet. Every time I see very tame cats, especially those with people who wander about the cities, I always want one! Though, not all cats are alike...


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

oh, he is coming along nicely ! the inking looking nice and clean and smooth so far !!

.... and kitty ! :D so cute !!!! <3

Oh good! I drank too much coffee that day so my hand was kind of shaky while I was inking

Congratulations @omega-not! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow that boy sure looks.. HOT hahaha
(Just kidding that cat looks hotter shhhhh)

He's a fire and ice anime character! I was trying to pet the cat, but he just turned away from me.. T-T

Hello @omega-not, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97