HODLdoddle nest eggs

in #art6 years ago

HODLbirdTH.png

Egg hodler

Chocolate eggs are appearing in the shops, but some folks may have other nest eggs on their mind. The kind you hope will hatch into something wonderful, but beware not to count your chickens before they hatch. Some eggs may break, some may be rotten, and you never know if a cheeky cuckoo has sneaked into your nest! If you are very lucky your nest eggs may be the size of ostrich eggs, but for some of us we will just settle for a yummy chocolate egg.

Feb1826.jpg

A bit of pencil, a bit of watercolor and a touch of pen.

birdlegs.jpg

Those legs look familiar, is that a Hodldoddlebird?

HODLbird.png

Suddenly a loud shriek came from the other end of the table, causing Bob to fall off his seat in surprise.
'What on Mars was that?' Alice asked.

'Oh don't mind that,' said Bob picking himself up from the floor, 'that was just the Hodldoddlebird. It has laid another egg.'

A little voice started to chant at the other end of the table, 'Sell, sell, sell, sell, sell...'

'Pssssssss,' whispered Alice to Bob. 'Who is that?'

'Don't mind him,' said Bob, 'that's just FUD.'

'I didn't realise he was there,' said Alice.

'Oh he's always there,' said Bob, 'just ignore him. Or is that ignore the Hodldoddlebird? I can't remember, But listen to one and ignore the other.'

From Alice and the Forks by Ophelia Fu

HODL.gif

What a lovely lot of nest eggs you have Hodldoddlebird!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

LOL @ Hodldoddlebird - that's a mouthful lol Stoked to slowly see my SteemPower creeping up. Still relatively small but, growing :)

Great to hear it. I'm slowly building up my stock of milk chocolate eggs :D

My eggs are boiling already XD Nice artwork there!

I couldn't stockpile those, I'd eat them all. Milk chocolate is my weakness lol

Can I have some??? Hahahah

amazing skills

Excellent your art really awesome ..I impress see this..

Glad you like it- thank you @mousumimou :D

Loool! Are you hodling a few crypto eggs? :D

Just chocolate ones :D

Love watching you paint; it is so much fun. You set up everything so neatly and I can tell how you really enjoy the process. (Looks at messy studio...arrgh)

Oh it's only that small area that is tidy - chaos out of camera shot!

A very good post

you hope will hatch into something wonderful, but beware not to count your chickens before they hatch

This one for some reason, just made me giggle. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71