Inky Isolation

in #art4 years ago

isolationTH.jpg

Inky

Inktober is a drawing challenge where you create one ink drawing a day throughout the entire month of October. On the official 2019 Inktober prompt list the prompt word for today is mindless.

inkyMIND.jpg

Mindless in 'things are about to get inky' on DADA

This morning I created on DADA a digital drawing inspired by today's Inktober prompt mindless.
I've also created my own prompt list for this month's challenge that fits with a project I'm working on right now. My own word for today is Isolation.

inkbottle.jpg

Isolation

An ink drawing created using my dip pen and black drawing inks

isolationM.jpg

Ink on paper

inksplat.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

This one is kind of sad, especially because it's a pretty true and accurate description of reality for many kids and people in general. Discussing the issue through art is quite impactful. Well done

I don't know what pathetic parents were the inspiration, but in my experience it's the vice versa. I have yet to see a kid that is not staring at his overpriced phone while the stupid ass parents can work for the money.
So naw, this ink gets a zero from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79