Little white compartments

in #art7 years ago (edited)

whitecompthumb.png

They lived their lives

In little white compartments

Too afraid to explore beyond their walls

whitecompmed.png

'White Compartments'

Watercolours and water-based paints on paper

AugSep201719.jpg

AugSep201720.jpg

'White Compartments' -2017

whitecompmed.png

Part of the 'White Boxes' series.


Merchandise available at Redbubble.com

Sort:  

without any doubt dear friend @opheliafu you poee a great gift, being able to express with your hand your thinking is extraordinary. Congratulations for this beautiful works, I really liked the color selected.
Thank you very much for this beautiful gift.
Have a beautiful day.

Thank you @jlufer- I'm exploring this colour palette over my next few pieces, so hopefully you like the next ones I share with you too.

I love this painting!!! And more with the little text that anticipates it. Congrats!!!

Glad you enjoyed it, thank you very much!

I like this wite compartments. I like your words too, even if I'm a bit a claustrophobic and thinking that "They lived their lives In little white compartments" make me feel strange ;)

I think my own claustrophobia fuels the ideas behind these white boxes.

Sometimes it happens to me too. Months ago I painted one of my "rounded head" person with his head in the cage, just when I finished I understood that my anxiety was the fuel of that painting. Now, when I watched it (it's a canvas) I think that it was cathartic for me ;)

nice
i vote follow you

super nice paintings ! for all the fridges in this world :)

I love the midcentury feel to this piece of artwork 💕

I was thinking futuristic dystopia but you are right there is a real 50's quality to those lines. Not surprising with my love of all things 50's.

Aww the Atomic Era's palette of mints and whites! I am in the process of having my garage converted into a tiki/atomic bar (Palm Springs style not corny frat party lol) for my son. I promise to share it with you.

That sounds amazing!

FANTASTIQUE! I love line, minimalist art, and your page!

I love this painting.👌👌👌👌Congrats great post.👌👌👌👌

Coot little tings!!!

great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16