No plan!

in #art7 years ago

noplanthumb.jpg

I have no idea what I was thinking!

This is one of my stranger pieces, I know! I think if aliens had Ideal Home or Hello! magazine then the pictures in them would look like this.

So how did this composition come about? Well completely by accident of course! I was using a page in my sketchbook to try out various doodles for drawings, this is the accumulation of those doodles over a week. It comprises of lines drawn for buildings, one of my alien like figures, strange plants and a crypto symbol I was drawing. Looking through my skecthbook the page caught my eye, it had made itself into a composition in its own right. I quickly sketched over the pencil lines with watercolor pencil and it was ready for a bit of water and a paintbrush!

sep1714.jpg

noplan.gif

I used a damp paintbrush to gently blend the watercolor pencil, and a slightly more saturated brush to bleed the colour into the white spaces.
sep1715.jpg

Oh what beautiful plants you have Mr Alien!

noplanbook.jpg

'No Plan' -2017

noplanmed.jpg

Watercolour pencil on paper


Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

i feel like it's on a futuristic tinder date.

What would aliens call Tinder? Mmmmm???

The aliens comming soon :)

maxresdefault.jpg

i guess mmmmm could be a good name for it. sure.

alien tinder, everything alien just put alien in front of it. duh

Very beautiful drawing
Speaks thousand words silently

The alien waits for the flower
To drop its diamond payload
Another wonderful harvest
Brings him one step closer to home.

Lovely painting.

I'm hoping the flowers in my garden may grow a few of these!

I love your alien of course ! I think they must be in the neighborhood as I draw them too LoL.png
Maybe we are chaneling aliens ? ^_^

I don't care how good your dental plan is, it's hard to find a good dentist when you're 9 million light years from home!

Very true- but then it can also be hard to get a dentist close to home too!

What do you mean @osapapa..? You don't like the beautiful teeth of BlueWonkies ? That is what I call cheerful teeth indeed ;-)
grimace2redim.png

Haha you are so right @opheliafu ! =D

Or have been abducted by aliens... and forgot.

haha even better ! 😄😁

Great work. I would invite you to see some art on my blog. Some paintings from my collection.

Interesting

great art work done

I actually love the art work personally. I have loved tobe a painter or graphic art designer but I have never gotten the chance. I pass my time searching for cool art work on the net. I love the paints. Awesome

Start doodling- you never know where it may take you!

very original,

Looks very modern and beautiful)

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81