Pen -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

penTH.jpg

The pen is mightier than...

I created two digital drawings as part of the visual conversation 'Pen' on DADA, a social network where you can speak to people through drawings.

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

3inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

drawingtoolcrop.jpg

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawings on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

penP.jpg

Initial stages of drawing the first image for 'Pen'

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

pen.gif

pink inkmarks.png

penone.jpg

The first drawing in 'Pen'

The second image I created in the visual conversation linked to the first drawing

pentwo.jpg

The second drawing in 'Pen'

3inkmarks.png

'Pen'

The two images together.

penboth.jpg

“The pen is the tongue of the mind.”

Horace

inksplat.png


This image was made on DADA as part the visual conversation 'Pen', you can find it here: https://dada.nyc/sh/CdN6hSAm

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Fish, fish, fish-my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You surprise us every day with your capacity of creation dear friend @opheliafu, beautiful work. thank you very much for these beautiful gifts
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

And it is such a beautiful day here! I hope you and your family are having a peaceful day too!

first of all cool sketches, thanks for sharing! second, that DADA platform seems pretty cool and i didn't know it existed, so double thanks!! upvoted & followed!

Well you should definitely check out DADA - just follow the links :D

i just did, even continued a "conversation" hehe. unfortunately a weird pop up add event ruined my progress an i wasn't able to upload it :/ and i was almost done too.. but !i had a recording going!! :) so i took the last frame of the recording and added the finishing touches in photoshop.
i can't upload content to DADA, as i'm sure you know it has to be created on their webpage an saved there, but i will make a post about it here on steemit. ill link you in this comment thread when that happens so you can check it out :)

thanks again for the resource!

Cool - i'll check it out!

Very interesting, something new and fresh!

Yes, a zingy colour palette!

amazing art

i USE THE PEN TO SAY WHAT I AM FEELING AND THINKING. VISIT MY BLOG PLEASE.

@opheliafu
This is so incredible i love it..
Am a pen artist, i sketch with ballpoint pen....
Example is the picture below. I hope to see you check my blog for more nice pen art
_20180719_152011.JPG

@Rf-abol..thanks for inspiring me with your art@opheliafu

You got great finishness in using digital pen,amazingly good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67