Scribbled Girl

in #art6 years ago

blondeTH.png

Scribbled portrait

This morning I'm sharing a portrait of a girl drawn using a graphic tablet in a quick scribbled style. Blocks of colour and tone have been added as layers to provide added contrast.

The process

blonde.gif

I like the loose style created using the graphic tablet and drawing pen, it's a great technique for quickly sketching out ideas. I think it is an interesting tool to use for portraits, usually I begin all my portraits as a a pencil sketch so this was a change for me.

'Scribbled Girl'

blonde.png

Digital artwork


Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I like how even a simple sketch conveys the emotions. I can feel some sort of sadness expressed in her eyes. Thanks!

Yes, you have correctly read it- she is sad/ emotionally lost.

Love this doodle you did, would like to know the story of the half red circle on top of her face. I like those kind of hints in an artwork. BTW I have been going through your art works and I can't seem to get over the fact that our styles are similar (not to similar but you get the idea). Thus this leads me to be addicted to your work now :) hahah the red shadows of yours is still my absolute favorite! I was wondering if you would ever want to do a collaborative artwork with me? I never do this but then again I have never found an artist that gets art like you do. Think about it and let me know I think it would be wonderful mixing our styles in a collaboration piece.

If you are on steemit.chat PM me - we can discuss ideas for collaboration.

definitely :) How do I find you on Steemit.chat?

It looks great even as a sketch. That red semicircle ad a nice accent and attract attention.

I'm rather in to my red circles at the moment - it has been a continuous theme in my work recently :D

Is there any particular reason for that or you just feel liking it :) ?

No conscious reason :D

Please help me i am in trouble please

Whao!!!
This is lovely. I so much adore this work
Well-done sir

Hey @avowal! Thank you very much, glad you like this sketch :D

Cool scribble! Nice <3

You're sharing a portrait of a girl pictured using a graphic tablet in a fast scripted style. It's very nice. To provide additional contrast, blocks of colors and tones have been added as layers, which are more refined in the picture.

Great work! Nice sketching unique art!!

Excellent art, nice post, thanks for sharing

a facial sketch that I think is good enough to see and I feel its own meaning in your picture

creative work
wonderfull!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67