Skip - a DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

skipTH.jpg

Skip

With all my black and white Inktober drawings this month I felt my blog needed a splash of colour, so I'm showing you a bright and colourful DADA drawing I created yesterday called 'Skip' as part of a visual conversation.

DADA is an online visual platform where people talk to each other through drawings. Our mission is to empower artists and to make art and creative collaboration accessible to everyone.

http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

This digital drawing was created on DADA using my drawing tablet and pen, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the colour.

dadadraw.gif

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

You can choose background color, pencil colors, widths of the pencils, and transparency. You can go back, erase, and also save your drawing for later. When you are ready, you can add tags, choose to automatically share in Facebook, click on the “POST” button, and show your art to the world.

Source: medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs


pink inkmarks.png

Skip

skip.jpg

These images are part of a visual conversation on DADA. You can see more of the visual conversation here at DADA.nyc. DADA is a great place to draw and connect with other artists!

3inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Nesting - a DADA drawing.

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

DADA3SM.jpg

Some of my DADA images

3inkmarks.png

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You should do your #inktober ON dada? It'd be cool.

I love this punch of colour. I've been a bit in the black and white but really its for my sanity for this busy month, colour will have to wait until November :)

I considered it - but i like using inks, and i've already started work on converting some of my ink drawings into digital work - so two birds and one stone.

I love those colors! Immediately fell in love with this section, when I saw it on Dada :-)

Yes it is a very striking palette in that conversation,

A very good friend, I really like your post, it's amazing, hopefully you are always friends.

Hmmm that's interesting. That one would look good framed.

Or animated? - If you are on DADA check out the other one I created a couple of drawings later.

hello dear friend @opheliafu I really like the color of this work, the selected colors convey a lot of freshness
congratulations for this creative work
I wish you a happy rest

Thank you - i enjoyed the vibrancy of this one too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86