Strange creatures

in #art7 years ago

wobblethumb.jpg

Shaky lines

I started to draw this interesting character while sat on the train travelling down to London yesterday. It was a bit of a bumpy journey and my hand was shaking as I was trying to draw, creating these wobbly lines. Rather than give up and put my sketchbook away I decided to embrace the wobbly lines and emphasise them to draw this strange creature.

wobbly.jpg

The second creature I drew later on in the day, but I still mimicked the shaky lines that I had drawn earlier on the train as I liked the effect.
wobblebeak.jpg

I liked the element of chance with the first image, I didn't know when the train would suddenly bump and as a consequence cause my pen to jump on the page. Maybe I will have to travel on the train more in order to draw like this!

wobbletwo.jpg

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Very cool figures, definitely alien-like

Look great my dear artist...keep steeming, I like your art work

embrace the wobbles, make something you didn't expect. Definitely a life lesson there <3 Thanks for posting these two!

Yes, on my way to the gym, maybe i should stay at home and embrace the wobble lol!

Lol i was wobbling myself tons this morning on the yoga mat, I'm right here with ya!

an excellent work filled with profound meaning. thank you for sharing.

Very nice. They remind me of The Mighty Boosh, or, well, something from Noel Fielding's mind anyway, haha.

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

I

I love to read each and every post of yours

This is a good metaphor regarding life...
Is that really important that we stay "stick to the plan" and live "linear"or we let the bumps in our lives to spice our drawing?...

I like more the wobbling one, so you got my answer!

Thank you for today's inspiration!

Keep inspired!

I like how the first one has no defined extremities (hands or feet) the lines just fade down to points. Creepy but I like it. I always find it hard to replicate happy accidents like that.

I really like this! Like a wavelength creature, a dream....

A dream creature... Nice idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73