🎨 [EN] ʚ♡ɞ Thank you, Steemit!: Digital illustration process 🌸

in #art6 years ago

Heeeello there! I’m glad we found each other again in here.Last two weeks I put body and soul into learning how to properly use Adobe Illustrator and finishing this piece I’ve been wanting to put in a digital format for a while.

portada.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

View full detailed wide sized pictures by right click + open image on a new tab

I know it’s quite obvious on my posts: Illustration sets my heart on fire and I also love to try any new media I found. I’ts always hard at the beginning. I remember when I started using markers and I felt so noob. By today’s date it’s one of my favorite media to create an artwork and I hope digital illustration become one of my beloved media aswell.

I’d also like to make a review and / or tutorial for digital illustration soon. However, in the meantime, I’ll just share the process of this, my very first finished illustration using this software.

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Lineart & flat color

001.jpg014.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Shadows and lights

016.jpg017.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

All of this passed through color adjusting

bb.pngc-01.jpgd-01.pnglabios-01.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Full process resume

001-ANIMATION.gif

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Final result

tysteemitposting-01.png

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

If this illustration looks familiar to you, your mind is not playing any trick! I made the tradtional media version of this work last year to thank Steemean community support on my fisrt month in this platform. You can read the post in here.

I’m already working on my 2nd digital piece and I hope to share it soon with you. This one will be used at my posts endings from now on.

Do you want to suggest something? Are you interested on a portrait with this style? Make sure to comment down below then!

DQmXFpi7zaYtXVVoMKBPwXupA9PHvaqDbxUq1jgfUPNccmh.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @opheliapoe! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90