[ENG] ʚ🖤ɞ Art Gallery: Serendipity at MuBarq 🖼️

in #art5 years ago

Hiiiiiii!!! I just came back from the dead and I’m also showing for the first time the new text divider I made for my posts

IMG_20180919_162013_edited.jpg

divisor de texto-01.png

Few days ago I visited Barquisimeto’s museum to assist to an open conversatory about cities representation in artistic expressions. As you may guess I assisted with the super cute @santa-morgana333 <3 This conference was dictated by Mary Pineda, a local architect and it also was part of the academic schedule of Art students from Humanities Faculty from UCLA, a local university.

After said activity we took a walk around the gallery to see any new exhibition. On most of the rooms were the exact artworks we saw on our last visit. However there where a couple showrooms they were assembling so I hope next time I visit the Museum there would be new pieces to appreciate.

During this short walk watching last month’s exhibition again, I recalled of several pictures I took for a new post in here. I never wrote it but I want to share them anyway, right here, right now. That September afternoon was quite satisfactory on the date I shared with Morgis.

We’ll start from the last picture I took since the first artwork we saw was SO special to me that I want to show it at the end of the post:

IMG_20180919_162307_edited.jpg

There’s something about this first artwork, its color palette, its texture and the brush marks that gets me hipnotized. Portraits are a well known resource used by many artists, still they require some wit to create a quality piece of art instead of a plain copy of the person you are working on. My favorite part about portraits is not the person per se it’s the way the artists interpretes the subject’s features.

Flowing through the texture topic, the painting at the right side makes my finger tingle. The oil paint’s relief created in these turquoise and earth tones almost make me believe that I could feel the rocky texture and the cold humidity of water with just a small cherish.

On the other hand, this long painting made us curious about its subject and we discussed for a little while about what would be represented in here. This artwork was untitled but we eventually concluded that it surely is about The Divine Comedy, mainly about Dante’s Inferno.

Although nine circles aren’t clearly represented, we get a clear feel about it through this triangled composition expressed on an ascending spiral. I find quite attractive the strokes in the paint along with the little warm colored details contrasting with the cold shades of color. All of the details are well highlighted by its own given the good balance this composition has.

By the moment we saw that part of the exhibition we came from the next room you’ll see, the bigger one, containing around twenty artworks or so. I couldn’t help myself about catching the moment when Morgana was watching one of our favorite artworks of the gallery:

IMG_20180919_161358_edited.jpg

Filled with curiosity I stand by her side so I can see what could it be this dazzling, there I find myself in front of a sublime Villalón’s painting; filled with the right amount of these precious igneous details. It also has an exquisite texture on it and a peaceful color palette which makes me sigh.

IMG_20180919_161433_edited.jpg

This artists has a similar painting series which I’d like to review later, after a better analysis of his work. One of his most known artworks on my city is a mural painting with La Divina Pastora as its subject. It’s located on Venezuela Avenue with 22th street here on Barquisimeto. So if you come anytime, make sure to check it out.

As we keep moving backwards on our tour I was quite captivated about this painting. As most of the times it catched me with the first two elements I notice from most artworks: it’s color palette and its texture. However it wasn’t that what moved something inside of me, what made my heart pound was its view which invites me to oniric fantasies. One of the ways I like to relax the most is to imagine myself immersed in the ocean, watching every element around me and also detailing how water movement on the surface distorts every image outside of it while you are submerged. This triptych suddenly pushed me into all of the watery reveries I’ve had and then my mind played unrestricted with the painting’s elements, dreaming about turtles and algae.

IMG_20180919_161211_edited.jpg

Notwithstanding the above the artwork was about cosmos which isn’t far about this whole fantastic sensations I described before. The day I visited this gallery again this painting had been retired, so I’m really glad I took this photo the moment I did.

Next piece is undoubtedly bounded to the sea. Formed by an incredible contrast, well saturated colors and an exquisite use of the stroke to evoke this sunset (or is it a dawn?). At the moment I wrote this article and detailing this piece again it gave me the idea about an explosion on distant island. Anyway I’d love you to tell me about what do you find in this painting, make sure to comment below <3

Painting at the right which closeup I used as this post cover image is one of my favorite. It express lots of melancholy and nostalgic memories. I feel very pleased about the fame they chose for this paintings because it allows it to outstand very nicely. These red shades and amazing cotrast using black and white creates a quite gorgeous painting. This artist made an excellent execution of technique and use of color.

IMG_20180919_161817_edited.jpg

@santa-morgana333 was the one who captured this precious unicorn sculpture. You may not know but she is aso into photography along with desing and illustration. There’s something you may have noticed by now: I haven’t mentioned all of the titles of the artworks. That’s because I forgot to take pictures of the credit data and I’m incredibly sorry about it. Please forgive me ;w;

I wanted to leave this piece for the end because it was my favorite and a very important discovery that inspired me for this year’s Inktober. That is because of the exquisit execution of crosshatching and linework in every inch of this triptych

Equinofrenia XIII, by Felipe Herrera

IMG_20180919_160201_edited_edited.jpgIMG_20180919_160309_edited.jpgIMG_20180919_160421_edited.jpg

I took separate pictures of every part of the triptych so you can detail it better. Just make a right click + open image on a new tab on every part.

I also took the freedom to take closeup pictures of this artwork. It’s wide sized and incredibly detailed.

IMG_20180919_160233_edited.jpg

IMG_20180919_160221_edited_edited.jpgIMG_20180919_160352_edited.jpg

IMG_20180919_160246_edited.jpg

IMG_20180919_160259_edited.jpgIMG_20180919_160338_edited.jpg

IMG_20180919_160325_edited.jpg

IMG_20180919_160421_edited.jpgIMG_20180919_160414_edited.jpg

After checking out this day’s photos I realized that I forgot to tell Morgis to take a nice picture of just me. Anyway we took this pic together and I think it looks super cute.

I am very excited about writing an article about this amazing author. I want to learn more about his work so I can improve mine. I’ll start with it after I finish with this article and a digital art I previously mentioned to you.

I hope you enjoyed this article as much as me. I apology about my super random absence in here and my low quality translation to english ;w; I’m still learning. Don’t forget to follow my social media, I post about art and my daily life in them, see you!!!

Social Media Banner-01.jpg

DQmXFpi7zaYtXVVoMKBPwXupA9PHvaqDbxUq1jgfUPNccmh.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94