BLACKBOOK Project by WUD

in #art6 years ago

portada.jpg


"Close your eyes to what you can't imagine" - Earl Sweatshirt

interlineado.png

6.jpg

I closed my eyes, I woke up again in the valley, I only see faces without expressions with weird tree bodies. It is not my upside down, I have to admit that is the place where I go out, my mind saying stay here, but i have to row to continue my trip.

In other inhospitable place I woke up again, reality hits you like the wind hits a train, you don't feel it my friend, but take your head out for the window, and see that only the water of the mountains can take off this pain. Fortunate I am, because the closest is make a paint.

IMG_20180510_164725_884.jpg

I'm just back in the days, when I used to use toothpick for paint. I started dot by dot and that makes me understand handpoke, black ink to meditate, but before you need to practice on the sand. Remember breathe that’s the key, the only way to keep it real.

5.jpg

Music is part of the ritual, first jazz or hip hop, could be Mingus bass or just violent lyrics of Nas. Old mp3, let me tell is all I need, and my ears will get sick, because headphones is my way to find peace.

2.jpg

Someone told me life is too sad to drink coffee without sugar, yeah, is the elixir of the ritual, and one of my best friends at night. Brown, awesome like James, speech of the kindness, the best conversation with someone else.

20180626_171426.jpg

Dog is the best friend of man, but I have a brother every time. It spend his time next to me, like the spirit of grandpa when i walk at night in the street. 1994 the year that born the boy, that will use that wood table of oak. Now is time to reborn, how i started when I didn't have nothing at all

1.jpg


The pencil start the dance
Like Shodō makes you floating glad
Balance is on my hand
I'm gonna blow up paper's mind
This is the evolution of movements of wind.


20180626_173055.jpg

Classic or skate, whatever, the style of the shoes don't going to define what i paint. I am an underground soul, graffiti, art and family for me is all.


HONOR TIME


Mama always tell me that I have to rise my level but never forget my roots, sometimes thoughts go cycling in my head, in that moment you remember all the rudeness you went trought, when you did it just for passion, before society and responsabilities try kill our commitment with our being, I just have taken a look to my ball of memories, splicing all those moments where to meditate in the least, that’s the key of my patience, my virtue, surprising for some. Since my begginings i saw it serious, now I have the hability to see it like my vortex to tranquility, the way i have known awesome people in my life, some became my siblings, my best teachers. After all, everything you keep when you are gone is the experience, and as the saying goes, do not live to make notice your presence, live to make feel your absence.


I see it like it was Shodō, the precision and kindness as a tools to work, moving with tempo of Lo-Fi beats. A friend of mine one time said, like if it was me, I do not know where I will be in future but the only thing I'm certain is I will be painting. In this moment I feel I have found a way, this is my way, a way to trip and know everything I ever wanted, and all that will be my future. I hope someday, and I'm sure I will, go back to the valley and see there a really nice place, and notice that nightmares just become another drop in hands of the sea. This is the start of a project called BLACK BOOK, a series where I will illustrate some events since I started, this is a way to honor memories, feelings and people who left, and honoring those days is an awesome way to walk to my future.


interlineado.png

BLACKBOOK Project BY WUD

Idea & concept / Direction by WUDER
Edition: @Dasvolkermordend
Music: SwuM - Chronic
Filmed in Maracaibo - Venezuela 2018.

interlineado.png

"Only in the darkness can you see the stars" - Martin Luther King Jr.


All pictures and rhymes are from my authorship.

Separador blanco y negro.png

Sort:  

naguebona el mio, apoderado a 3 tablas.

Esto esta realmente increíble, mis más sinceras felicitaciones♥

Muchas gracias por apreciarlo Laurita!

Pura demencia, esto es otro level hermano. Saludos criminales!!

Muchas gracias por apreciarlo hermano!

Hi ottotrecientos,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Awesome, I'm really grateful!

Hola! Esperamos que estés muy bien :D pasamos por tu post para brindarte nuevas opciones, nos presentamos; somos @cryptoespacio una casa se cambio que no solo te ofrece la opción de cambiar tus SBD y STEEM a Bolívares, también cambiamos otras cryptomonedas, si quieres ser parte de nuestra familia te invitamos a nuestro servidor de Discord, donde encontraras muchísima mas información y una atención mas dedicada ;) Saludos.
https://discord.gg/bPt9RW2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74