It's the Z-end: Welcome to the Zombie Apocalypse CHAPTER 18

in #art6 years ago

(after use, please put it backin its proper place) (17).jpg

It's the Z-end: Welcome to the Zombie Apocalypse CHAPTER 18

March 24th, 2012 21:20 PM

I think the Internet's already starting to crumble. Youtube, Facebook and Instagram stopped working about 2 hours ago. I guess it's due to the famous virus, since the servers aren't going to keep themselves... Like light and running water.... Damn it...

From what I have heard on the military radio they constantly report more contacts and confrontations with the "rabid", they call it. The alarming thing about all this is the number of casualties reported in these clashes. Little by little the attacks are concentrated around the safe points. I also heard that the safe points of Barquisimeto and Maracay have fallen, they say that hordes of rabid people were the culprits. It is said that thousands of people must have died. And if what they say is true, that the infected die and are resurrected, I fear that thousands more will die soon. And the truth is, I'm not going to be one of them.

March 26, 2012 02:21 AM

I'm scared shitless and at the same time I'm uneasy about the adrenaline that's running through my body, my hands are still shaking. It's hard for me to write, but I'll make an effort.

At noon, I was wandering around the house trying to keep busy, looking for a way to do something. He'd been cooped up in the house for over 48 hours, walking from the kitchen to the terrace. I can't think of anything but the situation the world is going through. The world's going to hell, if he hasn't already left.

So I went up to my room, put on some black jeans, some boots and a leather jacket. The nights are usually a little cold in Caracas. It was already dark and the curfew was in effect. But I didn't care and I went out. I was very hesitant to meet a policeman, about 30 minutes before I had heard the sound of some vehicles circulating on the main street to which the street that leads to my residence is connected. So I went up to the terrace and I could see some army patrols and trucks, both armored and light trucks. They were full of soldiers heading downtown to the safe spot.

You don't have to be very smart to figure out that those soldiers. They were the first line to the infected. They have held out in front of the infected until the evacuation to the safe point was completed. Now, they're retreating to the safe points. That means there is now nothing between the infected and the safe spot. The infected had to be coming in this direction. I had to hurry.

As I was able to remove the wooden planks I shored up at the main entrance and very cautiously looked out onto the street. It was deserted, just like the last few hours. The papers and bags flew freely over the asphalt. A small shoe was in the middle of the street, abandoned. Maybe one of my neighbor's kids, who in a hurry opened up and dropped it.

I got in my car, it was parked right in front of the door. At first I didn't want to turn it on, the first thing that came to mind was the battery and I was already thinking about how to solve it, when it suddenly started. The sound of the car starting up was very loud. Normal since the silence of the night was sepulchral. I left towards the main street and headed towards the center, towards a service station that was on the road.

The journey was absolutely silent, you could only hear the sound of the engine when you stepped on the gas pedal, I didn't see anyone. I felt like the only person about the city of Caracas.

When you arrived at the service area, notice that the lights in the store were on. It was open, my feeling was one of total relief. I entered very carefully, I was very afraid.... I was scared shitless.... There was no one in sight, no customer, no employee. Where was the cashier? The box was there, all alone. I could have taken all the money, but I grabbed a couple of magazines to read, all the chocolates that fit inside my jacket and my pockets. As I was putting the chocolates away, I thought I heard a noise. The emptiness in the stomach was a horrible feeling. There was someone out there. Or something.

Shaking, I pulled out the hammer I had with me. As a weapon, it may not have been the best, but it was what I had. On my way out, I saw a woman about 30 yards from the station. She was too far away to see details, but she seemed to walk unbalanced, as if drunk. The truth is that with the fear I had, I didn't feel like staying to check it out. So I ran to the car and left the tires marked on the asphalt as fast as I got out. In the rearview mirror I could see that the woman was trying to follow the car, with her walking unbalanced.

After about 10 minutes I arrived at my house, I closed the door and proceeded to prop up the wooden boards. My legs are still shaking. It's been less than half an hour and I didn't go very far, the station is at least 2 km away, but I feel like I'm coming from the war. It's fucked up out there. I thought I'd feel more relaxed and it's quite the opposite. Out there the feeling that persive in the environment is one of total insecurity, very similar to the time I dive with sharks.

March 26, 2012 04:20 AM

I'm smoking a cigarette, there are no more national channels on television, only the government channel. It always broadcasts the Venezuelan national anthem. The rest of the channels, static. On satellite channels, only CNN is left, but with images recorded and with the bottom of the screen reporting that many U.S. cities have fallen. The last thing they advised was not to go to the Safe Points, to look for other shelters. The same thing is already happening here, two safe points have already fallen and millions of people are taking refuge in them. Millions of people these infected people are going to attack.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ottto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64