Illusion Magic!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

thumb.png

Good evening, steemit friends! :D
Here's another illustration I was commissioned to paint. This time, it's of the client's characters, an owly mage, learning a new spell..!
I had a lot of fun with this one... I thought I'd have to struggle with it a bit, but once I got going, the process was surprisingly smooth.

Here's a glimpse into the steps I went through!:

07.jpg

06.jpg

05.jpg

04.jpg

03.jpg

02.jpg

01.jpg

aand the final result!:

owlunai.png

This piece was completed in 2 days using photoshop CS6 :D

I am currently avaliable for commissions like this! If you'd like me to draw something for you, take a peek at my prices!: Link!

I really hope you like it <3

Sort:  

I like Fantasy drawings: I think you could bè a great artist for D&D. Do you onore what it is?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I think this character was actually being used in a D&D campaign, funnily enough :D I get a lot of commissions from people who play D&D who'd like to see their character illustrated like this..! I really enjoy them!

I am a D&D player and it could be funny ti have a portrait of my character.
How much is a portrait (Steem/SBD)?
Thank you👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic Illustration!

thank you so much!!

What a beautiful commission, beechan! I like her pose, the design of her attire, and as always, the way you put colours to your artwork. Lovelyyyyy :D.

aaaaa thank you, Scrawly!! * U* <33!!

Congratulations @painted-bees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Magnificent commission as always! Just amazing how much work you put into yours. And even more amazing you did all of this in 2 days. X3

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks again for your kindly words, Boss! :D

No problem! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome work. Well done!

Bees, you are absolutely amazing <3 I love this so much ! The pose, the step by step, and the finished picture is just spectacular ! Your colours and detailing works are such a treat to me * ___ * Absolutely delightful !

Love this so, so, so much <3

upvotes and resteems

jhgadas BOSS you are too kind ; A; THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

It's beautiful :D

though with these kinds of characters I always wonder how the clothes work XD

If you told me that this was from some anime I would totally believe you :)

LOL I was struggling to figure out how the cloak would interact with the wings..! In the ref image, the wings just seemed to...phase through the cloak...but I decided in this one to make it possible to open up the bottom of the cloak for the wings to slip in, and then just button it up ..! As for the rest of her clothing... I guess when there's a will, there's a way! I'm just glad I didn't have to be the one to figure it out LOL!

Thank you so much!!

LoL! XD

Yeh what I've noticed with a lot of character designs with wings and tails is that the designers usually go for coolness factor without considering these things XD and generally bcause they look so cool nobody else notices either, so it's all good :D

unlike me who has been accused many a time of overthinking these things x_x lol XD

Wow! Really fantastic artwork!

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14