My First Still Life....or 2 Days Spread Over 2 Weeks

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I started this still life after being inspired by a fellow painter who lives in New Zealand. That was 2 weeks ago. Alas, life happens, and I was taken away from my studio. I was eager to finish, because now I am inspired to do a different painting, and I didn't want to leave this unfinished - and I need the space the still life objects were taking up. Well I finished and I am fairly happy with it.

IMG_6530.JPG

I recognize some strengths and weaknesses and will try to adjust accordingly for my next still life.

Below are the progression photos:

IMG_6524.JPG

Then...IMG_6525.JPG

With a little...IMG_6526.JPG

...and then some...IMG_6527.JPG

then a dash of...IMG_6528.JPG

then finally...IMG_6530.JPG

As always, thanks for reading and following.

~Cheers

Sort:  

That's really good! Did you use acrylics? :)

Thanks and yes. Acrylic on canvas. I'm looking forward to painting another.

~Please verify original content @OriginalWorks

Very nice rendition of this still life! Im an artrist as well, would love to connect on here. Im new to Steemit!

Thanks, nice to meet you Eddie, and welcome to Steemit. ~Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73