First On-Paper Graffiti

in #art5 years ago

Here is my first (real) attempt at making graffiti.

It was very meditative and I've become addicted to it since, so there's more to come. I've start by outlining my letters, then fill them in. Then add the outline and shadow, decorate, and add anything else that make you feel good about your piece. The best part of graffiti is making it your own and being happy about the end product. There's no really any rules!!
Hope you enjoy the step by step process I used and it help you make some letter art of your own(:

First step: outline letters. I added a pencil of design I wanted:

Second step: drew in rough design:

Third step: fill & decorate:

Another picture of the final product:

It says: formula bby. The day I design this I woke up thinking the thought, after some strange dream. I had the idea in my head that I am a formula fed baby, instead of breast milk baby. Maybe if I was that I would have woke up making a "titty bby" graffiti that day, lol who knows?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Easy way to put on the walls as graffiti...great effort and I assure, you have succeeded
👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Congratulations @painting.peonies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Good job.

I have once heard about this graffiti and I didnt pay much attention to it. What paper and meduim you use for this work?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @maxwellmarcusart I used a sketchbook for all mediums and markers, lens and pencils. The paper is very thick, medium grain, the heavy markers didn't bleed at all

Posted using Partiko Android

Good job. Bravo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93