"Don´t cry Sweet Doll" Drawing a Broken Heart

in #art6 years ago
Who has not suffered for love, has not lived! And for this reason today I have been inspired, by those forbidden loves, unrequited loves, old loves that are not forgotten, by love itself in its pure essence.

20180804_124220.jpg

Today I want to introduce you to "Lucia" she is a small porcelain doll, who has awakened to life only to realize that she does not have a heart, which is why she made one herself. One day Lucia decided to share her heart, but was mistreated, to the point of breaking ...

Oh little Lucia!
She is sad, she is crying!
And his beautiful heart is split into two pieces ...

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Letter size Opal cardboard.
  • Pencils 4H, 3B and 7B.
  • Draft.

separador.png

STEP BY STEP

The first thing was to make the initial sketch, for that I used the pencil 4H, I made the initial position of Lucy, placing her on her knees, face in front, and her hands in a delicate way on her chest.

20180804_104017.jpg

Later, I started with his hair, with the pencil 3B I gave him the softness and movement of it, from there I went down to his face. I wanted to express sadness on his face, make it very subtle, sweet and beautiful since it is a fragile doll.

20180804_105603.jpg

20180804_120629.jpg

Then I went down, giving life to her arms, and clothes, with pencils 3B and 7B, I only made the lines that gave movement to a simple dress, since she is all beauty and fragility. Predominating white and clarity in it. Finishing the work in this way.

20180804_124209.jpg

separador.png

I hope that Lucia will one day be able to repair her heart, that is love, but the wounds eventually heal, so I trust that she will do it. Thanks my friends readers for going through my blog, I hope it has been to your liking. Kisses!

sigueme2.gif

Sort:  

Hello @paokarinat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97