You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Creativity: Technology, Smartphones and the Future of Art

in #art7 years ago

I wrote something like that, about how the perception of art has changed over the last decades.
I talked about "object" vs "event", but "object" vs "experience" is a better definition.
I think the spread of Street Art had a role in this change, in my opinion.

Sort:  

One of the things we are seeing-- at least here in the USA-- is that people are moving more often and living in smaller spaces; their lifestyles are more "mobile." With "telecommuting" becoming more popular, more younger people are taking a "global nomad" lifestyle... which means all they own is in two suitcases or a backpack... so art takes on a different meaning.

I also think you are quite right about street art... another aspect of the experience, and the portable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87