ENTERING ANOTHER WORLD

in #art6 years ago

The art of blowing glass has always fascinated me.


I met my first glass blower back in 2004 in New Orleans, and since then I've been impressed with the art. A friend I know back in Wisconsin has been developing his skill for some years now, so I took the opportunity to enjoy some of his work up close.

Like many glass bowers, marijuana pipes are a common product to produce, but, like many glass blowers, my friend enjoys creating other things, like these glass marbles, too.

AMAZING ART IN A MAGNIFICENT MEDIUM

Here is a collection of recent marbles my friend has crafted. When I return, I'd like to show you more of the process and allow you to appreciate some of the work and effort that goes into creating these.

It is a fantastic process and the end results are amazing, so I'll show off some closer photos for you all to enjoy.

LITTLE GALAXIES AND 3D ABSTRACT ART

EVEN DEEPER

These are shot even closer to provide a peculiar point of view. Some looks like sea anemones and others like "deep space." I wish I could "swim" through these and record what I saw... but this will do for now.

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Looking so very close at things brings up an entire concept of photography even the smallest pattern makes so much of a difference

So cool. They're like little worlds trapped in glass. I wonder if we're inside some alien's marble somewhere trapped in our own little glass world.

I wonder if we're inside some alien's marble somewhere trapped in our own little glass world.

Where in the flat earth would you come up with an idea like that?

Excellent point.... a little scary at the same time. What if, what if?

Awesome and very artistic, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post, thanks for your sharing to us, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Wow they looking amazing and it reminds me on my youth. A real game to play in an real Life...

I think it's an amazing way to express your creative ability. The detail reminds me of an underwater scene or a school of fish.

YESSSSS, UNDER WATER!!!

Sure, I agree!

You see a very good picture, this is an art generated by creative people. to produce something good then it is indispensable his love of a job. I like your posts.

They seem to be recifs marbles ... so beautiful! 🤤

Question, and I've wondered this before with the word anyway, because of the spelling since "therapist" is just "the rapist" with the space removed, but your name is pronounced "lavinia therapist" and not "Lavinia the rapist"... correct?

it is so pretty. WOWWWWW

We have a theme park called Dollywood a few hours from us. They have a glass blower who stands behind a glass window and makes beautiful vases and other objects while crowds of people stand around and watch. Pretty neat to see. Your friend does impressive work. It's neat how he combines all the colors and shapes.

Interesting. I've sure heard of Dollywood, but never went.

Dollywood... sounds interesting. I'll check that out later on the intra-webs! Thanks for the tip.

These ones really look like little planets don't they?

Oh glass blowing. Same here it has fascinated me for quite some time now... part of the reason we are building a maker space on our homestead is so I can learn how to do that!

Nice photos @papa-pepper, up close and personal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58