DON'T POST FOR FREE - STEEMIT.COM - NEW T SHIRT DESIGN

in #art6 years ago

Updated and distributed!


Just about since the beginning of @papa-pepper on steemit, I've been shipping out free t-shirts to other steemians. I've been making shirts ever since I began to make shirts for some bands that I was in back in high school. For me, it is a fun way to not only create, but also to give gifts to others.

WILL BLOG FOR CRYPTO

Now I've known what a revolutionary platform steemit is for a very long time now, but seven months ago, it hit me fully about the economic revolution that we are all taking part in. I wanted to not only get the idea out, but the word out too, so I made a limited edition t-shirt design to bless some other steemians with.

They wen't over very well, and the few steemians who actually received them really appreciated them. However, the design was a "limited edition."

DON'T POST FOR FREE

Then, six months ago, I saw a guy with a "don't drink and post" shirt on, and I had to laugh. I decided to make an ever better shirt, featuring the "DON'T POST FOR FREE" quote. I've been sending some of these out periodically since then.

I sent some out with some of the STEEM Silver rounds that I was distributing too, like the one that @kus-knee received in the video above. I don't like shipping silver by itself, so everyone (I think) except @terrybrock, got a free t-shirt too.

It wasn't that I was picking on @terrybrock by not shipping him a t-shirt, I just take extra precaution when shipping abroad and he lives in the states.

UPDATED VERSION

For the updated version of the "DON'T POST FOR FREE" shirt, I used the "don't post for free" text and combined it with the basic style of the "WILL BLOG FOR CRYPTO" shirt. I've also been playing around with the colors a bit, where the "WILL BLOG FOR CRYPTO" shirts were all black on white.

I added a little arrow to look like a computer pointer, so it appears to be clicking on "steemit.com." The shirts are a little wavy in some of the photos, but I think that the design looks nice and gets the idea across, or at least can spark an interest in steemit for people who have never heard of it.

I've been making a variety of other steemit shirts featuring the usernames of some other steemians too, but none of them knew about it ahead of time! Just my way to bless them with a surprise personalized gift. Here are a few recent ones, but I've got more to make.

Hopefully you guys like the look of them. Just like the Silver rounds, I can't send one to everyone, but I'm working to spread some of these around too, at least to who I can. Be blessed and STEEM on!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-new-design

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is so cool to make your own t-shirts!

It isn't spray paint is it??

Love it!

I've been making shirts ever since I began to make shirts

We love you papa-pepper!

You are truly a giving person!
All you have done for not only the homesteading community but for steemit in general is not to be ignored. You have always gone above and beyond what most people would EVEN think about.

If I could high-five you... I would.

Blessings to you!

Thank you so much. I just do what I want I think I should, and people seem to enjoy it.

Need one designed for hats! Make it happen @papa-pepper!

Great designs on the merch, would love one but I'm from UK!

Congratulations @papa-pepper, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 333 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4882.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I was curious to see your face, I saw it in your last picture haha. I hope you remember to send me a shirt

Your creativity has been brought to limelight by those lovely T-Shirts. Thank you for sharing.

Yeahhhhh!, SO cool, men....nice t-shirts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01