Finding from the past [EN/DE]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

haesslich_by_patschwork.jpg
Hässlich - 2006

Whenever I visit my parents, I dig in my old things and find some remembrance :) The last time I took a small figure and an old sketchbook.

At this time - 2006 - I was intensively thinking about the topics of interior / exterior, beautiful / ugly and feeling-ugly. When I think about it, these things are still the center of attention, but that was the beginning. I have found a few drawings in this sketchbook:

Immer, wenn ich meine Eltern besuche, wühle ich in meinen alten Sachen und finde die ein oder andere Erinnerung :) Das letzte Mal hab ich eine kleine Figur mitgenommen und ein altes Skizzenbuch.

Zu dieser Zeit – 2006 – habe ich mich intensiv mit den Themen Inneres/Äußeres, Schönes/Hässliches und Sich-Unschön-Fühlen beschäftigt. Wenn ich genau darüber nachdenke, stehen diese Dinge nach wie vor immer wieder Mittelpunkt, aber das waren die Anfänge. Ich habe im besagten Skizzenbuch ein paar Zeichnungen gefunden:


haesslich.png


phantom_zeichnung.png


... then I modeled and photographed a few of these poor creatures. They are hardly edited, mainly color adjustments were made and texture added.

…ein paar dieser armseligen Kreaturen habe ich daraufhin modelliert und fotografiert. Bearbeitet sind sie kaum, hauptsächlich wurden Farbanpassungen gemacht und eine Textur hinzugefügt.


phantom_by_patschwork.jpg
Phantom - 2006

The phantom is still very well preserved today, which is rarely the case. At that time, I mostly used an air-hardening modelling dough. If you take care that nothing breaks off, it will last forever. Currently, I prefer to use plasticine, which always stays soft, because I prefer to work with that. But the figures quickly do not look so good anymore, they deform, dust and dirt particles stick to it, and the wire skeleton rusts, causing brown spots to slowly form on the surface.

Das Phantom ist heute noch recht gut erhalten, was eher selten der Fall ist. Damals habe ich meistens eine lufthärtende Modelliermasse genutzt. Wenn man aufpasst, dass nichts abbricht, hält das ewig. Aktuell nutze ich lieber Plastilin, was immer weich bleibt, weil ich es lieber verarbeite. Aber die Figuren sehen schnell nicht mehr so gut aus, sie verformen sich, Staub und Schmutzpartikel bleiben daran hängen und das Drahtskelett rostet, wodurch sich langsam braune Flecken auf der Oberfläche bilden.


2018-05-07-16.57.png


Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!
My most recent work | Mein neuestes Werk

Sort:  

I always love your work. I really want to make like that, but do not know where to start

Thank you so much for your support @alhidayat. Start with making scribbles of things that are on your mind...

yeah right, I also think so

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I love this world you take me into; thank you.

I'm happy about that!

Oddly fascinating! I hope to see more. Could you make one in water?

Thank you so much for you comment. Yes, it's always in my mind to make one in water, one day...

Beautiful findings you dug out! :)

Thanks :) Soon there's nothing to dig anymore

"Hasslich" find ich schön und das Phantom - sehr gelungen ! Klasse !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72