Things that I Already Had Made for the Web Comic so Far

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, I am here to present to you guys the drafts and the things that I had already made for my upcoming web comic series in Steemit. If you haven't seen the trailer yet, please do check my post the other day. That post was my entry for @erodedthoughts' horrible drawing contest. @erodedthoughts said that it wasn't horrible at all. Well, I can't accept his words about it, who is he to know the true meaning of my art? LOL, peace ero, just want have fun with drawing.So as you can see above, I made a quick illustration of a colored page of the three main characters that will be in the said web comic.

The small girl with the brown hair's name will be Haru. I don't know about her name yet but I might still change her name if I find another more fitting name for her.


The second character in the middle isn't the gender bender version of Naruto, hahaha. I'm all original! I am capable of doing my good own content... Plagiarizing is for the weak. That orange character is my most favorite character in this web comic so far, she is the first character I drew way before I drew the main hero of this comics. Her name is Kelly and I think that I will not be changing her name because I find the name good for her. Kelly is one of Haru's cousin and the character that hangs around with the main character the most.

Putting Kelly next to the main character is perfect since I was finding some problems on how to give a good appeal for the main character itself. You see, with putting a character like Kelly next to an unconventional designed main character like this comic's main character, Kelly will give the readers some eye candy(specially the male audience if ever) and they can expect some romance on the story (if I ever wanted or needed to).
And of course the main character, the hero of this soon to be web comics, the product of @erodedthought's horrible art contest, the reason this post has been made. Echo.

Yes, that is his name, Echo. Why? Better know why in the web comics. LOL

About Echo, I don't want to spoil much about him now but if you look at the last post I did Echo changes in appearance once he is about to fight. That is the most that I can say about him for now, better check out my upcoming posts from now . c;
Now, here are the other character and drafts that I made so far. Check them out
Before I end this post, here is a short step by step drawing of Kelly

A Short Step by Step Drawing of Kelly Because She's my Favorite

Sketch
First, draw something like this, this part is the head. The cross line will help you balance out the eyes, nose and other parts of the face. It will also help you give the good facial perspective for the pose that you are drawing.
After the head, draw her clothes.
Done with the sketch!


Inking

Digital

Open the drawing file and set the file to grayscale.
Adjust levels until...
...it looks like this.
Erase some of the blemishes with the brush tool. Make sure that you picked the color white for the brish before erasing the dirt.
There.
Now to add monotones, add a layer.
Apply brush(with black color) on the new layer, on the desired area that wanted to be toned.
Adjust the opacity on the new layer. Opacity can be located at the top of the layers section.
Then erase the undesired tones on the new layer.
For multiple tones with different grades, just make multiple layers with different level of opacity on each layer.
Now, to make the monotone in different color change the mode to duotone.
Pick a color, here I picked orange.
Bwalaa!

Thank you for visiting my blog!!!

Sort:  

nice and cute. You should watch the Miyazaki films..Japanese animation. It reminds me of your sketches.

How in the world this got connected to miyazaki in any way? LOL...But it is nice thought, we can agree on that...

hmmm, what a nice looking sketch, it's a nice job dear,keep it up for the best is yet to come

that was explanatary enough, I NEED more of this

Love the process work!

A very detailed guide. Nice!

Congratulations @pauladrian, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4774 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $747.77. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @pauladrian! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pauladrian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pauladrian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

cant wait for this one brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84