Enchanted house on the River - Original Works Oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Steemit inspires!
20180501_212615.jpg

So in the past two months I've been so busy with life and things that I've not "had a chance" to paint which I don't really believe is the case, as an artist you must make time to paint! And I also hadn't been on Steemit in the same amount of time but, last week I decided that I would make time. I made a post or two and looked at so much beautiful art that I was instantly inspired to paint something, just get the brush moving was my goal.

I started a small 8 by 10 oil on canvas that I've painted a few progress pictures of a long the way. Actually they were not so much progress pictures as I didn't really know when I would call the piece nearly finished.

It's an enchanted little tree house sitting on the banks of a river somewhere in the mountains. Just a place to enjoy without cold weather or snow for that matter. It was a long, long winter for everyone and I'm glad to see the budding trees and green leaves finally starting to show there friendly faces.

Jason Todd

20180501_212615.jpg

Sort:  

such an idyllic landscape ! I want to live there :)

Hey awesome Nehab would you read a little story I wrote and give me your thoughts when you've finished? https://steemit.com/art/@pennyroll/the-enchanted-little-world-join-me-on-a-big-adventure-through-the-enchanted-mushroom-forest I know it needs editing but I would love to get your impression.

Definitely ! I would love to. Just give me a a couple of hours. I am stepping out.
I will come back & read your story and post my feedback in a while. Today itself , for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50